Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It's a great dipping sauce! Unlike just soy sauce alone, it adds a very nice sweet, tangy flavor to whatever you choose to dip. I personally used crab rangoon from this website, and it was a hit. It is a versatile Asian style dipping sauce. I used the low sodium soy sauce, and unlike some reviewers, I didn't think it was overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great, simple and very tasty recipe. I have made this recipe with no changes several times for my egg rolls and always receive rave reviews for the sauce. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
fantastic, I didn't change anything! I served this with sesame crusted chicken. marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
The taste was so off, I stopped trying to fix it because I didn't want to waste anymore ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This sauce is DELICIOUS!! I served it with Lean Cuisine Thai-Style Chicken Spring Rolls at a cocktail party and my guests were so impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was a good sauce. Not my favorite, but good. My favorite sauce involves frying the garlic (and crushed red pepper, which is not in this recipe) in the sesame oil prior to adding the other ingredients, and I like the flavor that cooked garlic provides much better than this raw garlic version. However, I really like the hoisin sauce addition from this recipe -- perhaps I'll dream up a combo of the two :) I poured this sauce over a bag of steamed broccoli and there were no leftovers. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I've never written a review before but I had to with this recipe, this is the best dipping sauce ever! I like it a little spicy so jaegers chili sauce and a liitle white vinegar to balance it. Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very tasty. The only thing I added was a splash of rice vinegar to counteract the sugar. I also substituted agave nectar for sugar. Served it with 'edamame stuffed wontons', also from this site. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent with Asian lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States