Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was so yummy!! Made it with a lettuce wrap recipe and it was a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Mmmm this is good! It isn't just a great sauce for spring rolls, but it makes an awesome dipping sauce for deep fried chicken, too. Yummy! My kids love sweet and sour chicken balls, but they don't like the sweet and sour sauce (go figure). Thankfully, when I order in, the sauce comes on the side, so I tried this as a substitute and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
Wonderful recipe. I used this as a dipping sauce with potstickers and it was fantastic. I added a bit more hoisin sauce for consistency and to cut back on the saltiness. I also added a bit of chili bean sauce (toban djan) to give it more of a kick, and tossed in some toasted sesame seeds. Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This is now my official potsticker dipping sauce. Sooooo good! Hoisin is not easy to find but this is well worth the trouble!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChunkyMonkeyMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Man, this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Very tasty - will use lite soy sauce next time because it was very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a sweet, lightly salty sauce which I prepared and served in seperate sauce bowls with Japanese-Style Deep Fried Chicken by Amy and sticky rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danyul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Wow Jackie, what a fantastic dipping sauce! I added about five tablespoons of hoisin sauce because I love the stuff and I skipped the sugar as there's enough in the hoisin. Served this with homemade egg rolls for our Christmas Tree chopping party yesterday. This is the best and I thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Easy and delicious! I did not have green onions on hand so I used red onion and the result was yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This dipping sauce is out of this world it's so good and is really terrific for the spring rolls and the dumplings. This would also be good for egrolls and wontons too. This was AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks, Jackie Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States