Oriental Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe - although at times I'm a little casual about the measurements. Thank you Jackie !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Love this dipping sauce. I use it as a stir fry sauce with bean thread noodles and some chopped veggies as well as a dipping sauce for potstickers. It is amazing and very versatile. Make a double batch it is that good! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe. Easy and a great addition to my sauce collections. I didn't have hoisin sauce so I added 1/2 teaspoon peanut butter, 1/4 teaspoon rice vinegar, and 1/4 teaspoon molasses easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was good, the guys loved it, but it was not my favorite. Maybe I do not like hoisin sauce as much as I thought I did, as I felt that it was very strong in this. I did like the thickness of it tho. I did add more sugar than called for after tasting it and a bit of sirracha sauce for some kick. This was fine for our steamed dumplings tonight. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Flavours were very good! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Awesome dipping sauce! I used low sodium soy sauce and added an extra TBSP of water just to thin it a bit more after it had sat in the fridge for a few hours and really thicken up. With the extra TBSP of water it was the perfect consistency ford
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I agree with Glorytofaith. Did the same thing and only then did I read that review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Inedibly salty. I generally only make recipes with 4+ stars, so I thought this would be great. I was very disappointed. It turned out to be a salty, sesame dip rather than the traditional, sweeter dumpling sauce. I honestly couldn't even think of a way to salvage the dish, so I plan to try a completely different recipe. Glad I made it ahead of time so that I could change plans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Liked this, but wish it had a little more sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
It's a great dipping sauce! Unlike just soy sauce alone, it adds a very nice sweet, tangy flavor to whatever you choose to dip. I personally used crab rangoon from this website, and it was a hit. It is a versatile Asian style dipping sauce. I used the low sodium soy sauce, and unlike some reviewers, I didn't think it was overly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States