Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was very good. I followed exactly, except I had to use gluten free noodles. I don't know if it is because of the type of noodles used, but it seemed too strong with too much sauce, so I added 1.5 lbs of cubed cooked seasoned chicken and that seemed to absorb more of the sauce and flavors. All of my boys loved it and scored it a 4. I think green onions and maybe even some chopped cucumber would be good additions too. Excellent summer meal. Quick and easy to make, just need to plan a head so it has time to sit in the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I prepared this dish last night and will serve to guests today. I hope they like it; I omitted the peanuts, added sesame seeds and shrimp. First blush this dish is DELICIOUS, one modification in the future is that I will use half the sugar since the rice vinegar had sugar added. UPDATE*** This dish was AWESOME however, i will reduce the sugar the next time I prepare this salad. I did increase the heat; this is a GREAT spring/summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thought it was good. The peanuts kind of got "lost" in there, though. I think I'd chop them bigger than I did AND put them on top at the very last moment so they keep their crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was pretty good. Had to use angel hair pasta instead of soba noodles. The dressing pretty much all got absorbed into the pasta so was slightly dry. Good flavor although I backed off the vinegar a bit to make it less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!! I doubled this recipe and there are NO leftovers. I used a big handful of matchstick carrots instead of grated carrots, I used 1 1/4 cups of salted dry roasted peanuts-not chopped (I'm a peanut fan). I didn't measure the cilantro but I know I used more than the recipe called for. I made the dressing in advance and refrigerated it. I rinsed the soba noodles in cold water and then added the dressing. It was too yummy looking to wait for an hour to refrigerate. My family LOVED it!!!! We WILL enjoy this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Love this salad!. Used spaghetti noodles (what I had on hand). Added, broccoli, ginger and canned pineapple. So great the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the original recipe but I added a teaspoon of finely chopped fresh ginger, which I think is a key ingredient to make this dish truly oriental. It also tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States