Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Wow. This recipe is amazing and makes for the most satisfying bag lunch. Actually took this with me on an airplane and it was by far the best airplane food I've ever had. I used ramen noodles instead of soba and honey instead of brown sugar. I went for the japanese version and added chicken for more dimension. Best recipe I've tried in the last year. Oh wait! One more thing! I also added edamame to this which really sent it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was very good. I followed exactly, except I had to use gluten free noodles. I don't know if it is because of the type of noodles used, but it seemed too strong with too much sauce, so I added 1.5 lbs of cubed cooked seasoned chicken and that seemed to absorb more of the sauce and flavors. All of my boys loved it and scored it a 4. I think green onions and maybe even some chopped cucumber would be good additions too. Excellent summer meal. Quick and easy to make, just need to plan a head so it has time to sit in the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I prepared this dish last night and will serve to guests today. I hope they like it; I omitted the peanuts, added sesame seeds and shrimp. First blush this dish is DELICIOUS, one modification in the future is that I will use half the sugar since the rice vinegar had sugar added. UPDATE*** This dish was AWESOME however, i will reduce the sugar the next time I prepare this salad. I did increase the heat; this is a GREAT spring/summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thought it was good. The peanuts kind of got "lost" in there, though. I think I'd chop them bigger than I did AND put them on top at the very last moment so they keep their crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was pretty good. Had to use angel hair pasta instead of soba noodles. The dressing pretty much all got absorbed into the pasta so was slightly dry. Good flavor although I backed off the vinegar a bit to make it less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!! I doubled this recipe and there are NO leftovers. I used a big handful of matchstick carrots instead of grated carrots, I used 1 1/4 cups of salted dry roasted peanuts-not chopped (I'm a peanut fan). I didn't measure the cilantro but I know I used more than the recipe called for. I made the dressing in advance and refrigerated it. I rinsed the soba noodles in cold water and then added the dressing. It was too yummy looking to wait for an hour to refrigerate. My family LOVED it!!!! We WILL enjoy this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Absolutely hated it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States