Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Definitely not a main dish meal..... just too much flavour. Fine as a side dish. Doubt I will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
the vinegar was a bit too assertive @ 1/3c; i also added a bit of oil as i wanted it to have a touch more body (didnt measure it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Converts super easily to gluten-free: just substitute rice or bean noodles for soba and use a GF soy sauce. I also threw in a bag of shredded broccoli/carrot/cabbage slaw for more color and texture. Lots of compliments, both gluten-free and the regular version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
It was good. I followed the recipe exactly. The dressing was flavourful, but the salad itself was kind of boring. Next time I make it I'll add broccoli florets and....things. Peppers? Frozen peas? Not sure what. But I want the noodle to veg ration to be more interesting. Then maybe it gets more stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This is the first thing I have ever rated on allrecipies.com but I owe it to Christiana because I have been making these noodles two or three times a week. I love them, they are perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious! Improvised with thin spaghetti instead of soba noodles and we like to use crunchy peanut butter instead of just peanuts. Great flavor, terrific side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
WOW WOW WOW!! Loved this! I have been looking for the right sauce for a coulple of months now and I have finally found it! I kicked it up a notch by adding a whole lot of extras ie: chicken, zuccinni, baby corn, sugar peas etc.. Kinda just used up what I had in the fridge. It was great cold and warm ( hubby couldn't wait for it to cool) Thank you my search has ended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Great flavors! I added some cucumber and it tasted so light and fresh. I love this recipe for the summer. I think any type of shredded veggies would be great too. I would just add the sauce when you are ready to eat. It tasted really heavy when it was marinaded longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made it precisely as directed and it was so salty I had to throw it out. I think I'll make it again, but I will cut the soy sauce in half and use lite tamari. The basic idea and combination of ingredients is good. The soba is really yummy. I can see using almost any shredded veggies - carrots, slivered shiitakes, peppers, summer squash, pea pods, broccoli slaw, cabbage...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States