Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
the balance of flavors is off. There is too much lime and vinegar--it's actually quite sour. Next time I will reduce the amount of these two ingredients and I think it will be fantastic. Maybe add more soy sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Used lo mein rather than soba noodles (store didn't carry.) Other than that, kept the recipe as indicated. My family LOVED this dish, which I served alongside asian lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delish! I like the combination of flavors. The only small change I made was to add a bit less vinegar (I was just shy of 1/3 cup). I did like the peanuts toasted sesame seeds would work well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good! I omitted the peanuts and added peas and toasted sesame seeds. This recipe is a keeper for my bento lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dannemora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really easy and really tasty. We are having it with Vietnamese pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
OK THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD, JUST NEED TO CUT THE LIME BACK TO HALF AND CUT OR OMIT THE CILANTRO ALL TOGETHER. I ALSO ADDED SOME DICED RED PEPPER AS OTHERS HAVE MENTIONED TO DO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I halved the recipe (feeding 2 people) and there was plenty leftover (used 2 packages of ramen noodles). My BF and I loved this recipe and it has been requested to be in our rotation. I added green onions, red bell pepper, and cucumbers. I omitted the peanuts, but added toasted sesame seeds when serving. Very tasty! I've been looking for a cold noodle salad for these hot summer days and it hit the spot. I served with leftover teriyaki pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great find - don't use the cilantro as it takes absolute ownership of the dish. Without the cilantro this dish is "5 star" and I will make it again. The dressing alone is worth the price of admission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO DELICIOUS!!! I used 5 packages of Raman noodles b/c I couldn't find soba noodles. I cannot wait to try it later as it sits and gets even more fabulous!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was okay. I think it'll be a nice base for what I'm looking for. I agree with another reviewer that the vinegar is too much. I will make this again and cut the vinegar down. I did get some very nice comments about it at the cookout I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States