Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
the balance of flavors is off. There is too much lime and vinegar--it's actually quite sour. Next time I will reduce the amount of these two ingredients and I think it will be fantastic. Maybe add more soy sauce and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Used lo mein rather than soba noodles (store didn't carry.) Other than that, kept the recipe as indicated. My family LOVED this dish, which I served alongside asian lettuce wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delish! I like the combination of flavors. The only small change I made was to add a bit less vinegar (I was just shy of 1/3 cup). I did like the peanuts toasted sesame seeds would work well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very good! I omitted the peanuts and added peas and toasted sesame seeds. This recipe is a keeper for my bento lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dannemora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really easy and really tasty. We are having it with Vietnamese pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
OK THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD, JUST NEED TO CUT THE LIME BACK TO HALF AND CUT OR OMIT THE CILANTRO ALL TOGETHER. I ALSO ADDED SOME DICED RED PEPPER AS OTHERS HAVE MENTIONED TO DO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I halved the recipe (feeding 2 people) and there was plenty leftover (used 2 packages of ramen noodles). My BF and I loved this recipe and it has been requested to be in our rotation. I added green onions, red bell pepper, and cucumbers. I omitted the peanuts, but added toasted sesame seeds when serving. Very tasty! I've been looking for a cold noodle salad for these hot summer days and it hit the spot. I served with leftover teriyaki pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great find - don't use the cilantro as it takes absolute ownership of the dish. Without the cilantro this dish is "5 star" and I will make it again. The dressing alone is worth the price of admission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO DELICIOUS!!! I used 5 packages of Raman noodles b/c I couldn't find soba noodles. I cannot wait to try it later as it sits and gets even more fabulous!! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This was okay. I think it'll be a nice base for what I'm looking for. I agree with another reviewer that the vinegar is too much. I will make this again and cut the vinegar down. I did get some very nice comments about it at the cookout I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States