Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We've made this a few times now, and being we still can't find the Sobe noodles it calls for, we're just using angle hair pasta and everyone has always loved it, never one complaint! Can't wait for the snow to melt and to enjoy this on a nice summer eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Breen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this a few time now and i absolutley love it.. i change a few things now and then depending o what i have in my fridge but otherwise... u can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow, this is so good. The dressing is fantastic. I cut the lime juice in half because I am not a big citrus fan and it was perfect. I went the Japanese route and added the toasted sesame seed and left out the peanuts and cilantro. The sesame seeds, in my mind, really made the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I skipped the cilantro and used green onion instead. I used regular olive oil instead of sesame oil. I used 8 oz macaroni instead of soba noodles, but kept the same amounts for the other ingredients. I also used cashews instead of pine nuts. Very different and very good. It was also very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent! Used rice noodles. Followed the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious base recipe! I cooked 1/2 pound angel hair noodles and tossed with 1/2 the dressing with 1tsp minced ginger added. Later in the week I added 1T peanut butter to the remainder of the dressing for another, different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Grate, don't shred, the carrots. The shredded carrots clumped together and soaked up the seasoning for an uneven flavor. I also used whole grain, angel hair pasta noodles and regular sesame oil. Everyone raved about this dish and wanted to know where I'd bought it. The could not believe I'd made it and that it was an easy recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I could not find the soba noodles, so I used thin spaghetti instead. Maybe it was the noodles that I used, but I found the salad to be very dry. The flavor from the sauce was amazing, but I think next time I will make a serving and a half of the sauce to accompany one serving of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Used roasted soynuts instead of the peanuts just for fun and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States