Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is the first recipe I've rated on AllRecipes because it's the first recipe I've felt compelled to make more than once. Super easy and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made the Japanese version of this, "For a Japanese flavor, omit the pepper flakes, peanuts, and cilantro. Add 1/4 c. of toasted sesame seeds." I used rice noodles and also added edamame and served the dressing warm since I'm not a fan of cold noodles. I enjoyed it, as did my 18 month old, but my husband thought it had a bit too much vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
First time trying soba noodles. Unlike wheat pasta, the consistency is great. Good dish. I guess I expected more of a peanut flavor than it had. Cilantro haters: substitute 1/2 cup frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just didn't like the flavor of it. Not sure exactly what it was, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
just made this salad, I omitted cilantro and peanuts as I didn't have them on hand. Next time will add less vinegar and splash more sesame oil. also added finely sliced red and green peppers for colour and sliced cucumber. this makes a lot of dressing too but otherwise nice salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen Gubb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitianga, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This dish is simple and great. I had all of the ingredients on hand, which is a plus. I also added a few items. I added sauteed chicken and shrimp. I also tossed in a handful of snap peas, sliced cucumbers, and topped it off with a sprinkle of black sesame seeds for added crunch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Claremont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I accidentally used ground red pepper instead of red pepper flakes and it turned out awesome! It was spicy, but not too spicy. We also used peanuts and edamame...no carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I used wheat angel hair pasta and followed the rest of the recipe - love it! I did add more cilantro, just because I love it, but the salad was excellent before that. Will make again as soon as I get more cilantro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I make a lot of recipes from this site but unfortunately I was disappointed with this one. I made it as a main dish with shrimp. I think its the vinegar that makes it way too tangy. My husband and I did not really enjoy it and threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
A bit too salty, use more noodles to disperse sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States