Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I could not find the soba noodles, so I used thin spaghetti instead. Maybe it was the noodles that I used, but I found the salad to be very dry. The flavor from the sauce was amazing, but I think next time I will make a serving and a half of the sauce to accompany one serving of the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Used roasted soynuts instead of the peanuts just for fun and it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was really good. I didn't have lime zest, sesame oil, carrots, or peanuts but I still enjoyed it. I also used stevia instead of brown sugar. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Major yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
This is very tasty!! My only comment is that there was too much lime. I think that 1/2 lime would be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Great noodles! I used thin whole wheat spaghetti instead of the soba, and added some broccoli coleslaw (without dressing) and thinly sliced red peppers. Sesame seeds would be a great addition. I spiced it up even more with some Hunan chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was fantastic! We loved it! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTORYGIRL04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe. I like to add edamame and increased the carrots. Popular at parties too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
OMG - this was really good. My soba noodle instructions were to boil for 5min and then rinse with cold water. I made sure to use a good brand of Japanese rice vinegar (I have used store brand rice vinegar and have been disappointed in the past). This was a great recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States