Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I make a lot of recipes from this site but unfortunately I was disappointed with this one. I made it as a main dish with shrimp. I think its the vinegar that makes it way too tangy. My husband and I did not really enjoy it and threw out the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
A bit too salty, use more noodles to disperse sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Yummy! I added chopped fresh broccoli, a lot more carrots than called for, and used a less of the noodles (just what was on hand). This was a crunchy, tangy, delicious salad. I would definitely make it again. Big hit with both the meat eaters and vegetarians of the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We've made this a few times now, and being we still can't find the Sobe noodles it calls for, we're just using angle hair pasta and everyone has always loved it, never one complaint! Can't wait for the snow to melt and to enjoy this on a nice summer eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMBreen95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forest Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this a few time now and i absolutley love it.. i change a few things now and then depending o what i have in my fridge but otherwise... u can't go wrong!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Wow, this is so good. The dressing is fantastic. I cut the lime juice in half because I am not a big citrus fan and it was perfect. I went the Japanese route and added the toasted sesame seed and left out the peanuts and cilantro. The sesame seeds, in my mind, really made the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I skipped the cilantro and used green onion instead. I used regular olive oil instead of sesame oil. I used 8 oz macaroni instead of soba noodles, but kept the same amounts for the other ingredients. I also used cashews instead of pine nuts. Very different and very good. It was also very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Excellent! Used rice noodles. Followed the rest of the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Delicious base recipe! I cooked 1/2 pound angel hair noodles and tossed with 1/2 the dressing with 1tsp minced ginger added. Later in the week I added 1T peanut butter to the remainder of the dressing for another, different meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Grate, don't shred, the carrots. The shredded carrots clumped together and soaked up the seasoning for an uneven flavor. I also used whole grain, angel hair pasta noodles and regular sesame oil. Everyone raved about this dish and wanted to know where I'd bought it. The could not believe I'd made it and that it was an easy recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States