Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Excellent! I made the recipe exactly as written, except I used thin spaghetti noodles instead of soba noodles. It was delicious... great feedback from my husband and a friend that joined us for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Montesano, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is an excellent salad!!! We love it. I used sesame seeds instead of peanuts. Keep the carrots and cilantro. They add color and crunch. I only had 13 oz soba instead of the 15, but it was perfect. A nice zingy salad for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
yummy yummy yummy. I also was out of soba, so I used whole wheat angel hair instead. Still good. I used extra lime and cilantro. I also added tofu cubes and reconstituted dried mushrooms. The tofu gives a lovely creaminess. I might add extra peanuts, as they sort of disappeared in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Love this recipe! So easy to put together and it only gets better with time! I added some fresh grated ginger and sugar snap peas and left out the peanuts. Great way to add these healthy buckwheat noodles to your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBECKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We really liked this recipe, but I did make a few changes. I used ramen noodles instead of soba and omitted the cilantro because we don't like it. I didn't have any limes, so I omitted the lime zest and substituted 2 tablespoons of bottled lime juice instead. And I reduced the red pepper flakes to 1 teaspoon, which was definitely spicy enough for us. It certainly would have had more flavor with the ingredients I omitted, so this is a good dish for a person who likes spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Loved this. I added diced cucumbers for extra crunch. The perfect dish to take to a pot-luck or bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This sounded so good but turned out awful - others said it was ok but no one had seconds. Out of 6 of us not one person said they would make it. Too much bulk and not enough liquid in the dressing. Nice heat level but all I could taste was cilantro.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Delicious dressing recipe! Cut the sugar in half, added garlic and onions; used a blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This recipe is easy and delicious. The dressing is perfect. Instead of shredded carrots, I just added a bag of pre-packaged broccoli slaw to add a little more substance and nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Yummy salad with lots of zing! I used broken fettucini noodles, and added pea pods. I served it as a side dish to the Thai Fish Cakes found on this website. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States