Oriental Cold Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly. It was sour (vinegary) and I had to add a lot of things to make it edible like more sugar and lots of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tel Aviv, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I made this with regular sesame oil since it was all I had. I also added red pepper and green onion, which I recommend. For me this recipe was decent but nothing special. I took it to a potluck and people liked it fine but it did not garner any special compliments. Maybe dark sesame oil makes a big difference but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Wow. This recipe is amazing and makes for the most satisfying bag lunch. Actually took this with me on an airplane and it was by far the best airplane food I've ever had. I used ramen noodles instead of soba and honey instead of brown sugar. I went for the japanese version and added chicken for more dimension. Best recipe I've tried in the last year. Oh wait! One more thing! I also added edamame to this which really sent it over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was very good. I followed exactly, except I had to use gluten free noodles. I don't know if it is because of the type of noodles used, but it seemed too strong with too much sauce, so I added 1.5 lbs of cubed cooked seasoned chicken and that seemed to absorb more of the sauce and flavors. All of my boys loved it and scored it a 4. I think green onions and maybe even some chopped cucumber would be good additions too. Excellent summer meal. Quick and easy to make, just need to plan a head so it has time to sit in the fridge. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I prepared this dish last night and will serve to guests today. I hope they like it; I omitted the peanuts, added sesame seeds and shrimp. First blush this dish is DELICIOUS, one modification in the future is that I will use half the sugar since the rice vinegar had sugar added. UPDATE*** This dish was AWESOME however, i will reduce the sugar the next time I prepare this salad. I did increase the heat; this is a GREAT spring/summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South Carolina Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Thought it was good. The peanuts kind of got "lost" in there, though. I think I'd chop them bigger than I did AND put them on top at the very last moment so they keep their crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This was pretty good. Had to use angel hair pasta instead of soba noodles. The dressing pretty much all got absorbed into the pasta so was slightly dry. Good flavor although I backed off the vinegar a bit to make it less tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States