Oriental Chicken Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It was very bland,not enough sauce. Would make it again,but add some red bell peppers,pineapple or mandarin oranges. Might add some orange marmalade to make it more oriental. Definiately not a good recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was an alright meal. I served with asian noodles instead of brown rice. Also I used fresh veggies instead of frozen. I doubled the Chicken Soup (as one can really made it seem dry). Another poster mentioned using peanut butter, so I tried this. I liked it ALOT so did my toddler daughter (she loves PB). Might not make again in the future, but at least I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musik16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This recipe was very bland. The only reason I didn't rate it with one star was because it WAS edible. I won't be making this recipe again though. I'm disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I am one of the world's pickiest eaters, but I LOVED this recipe!!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was so easy to make and my husband really liked this! I did modify it a little, instead of cream of chicken I used Campbell's cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic and I used mixed frozen vegetables. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImprovPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
good flavor and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEMYSPY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cheshire, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Average tasting meal, nothing really popped out about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
No french onion rings!? Lucky you!!! Great flavor and nice save! Ground ginger worked well. Good for you, if you go low sodium soup and soy sauce, but great flavor if you don't. You decide!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Easy to make but no spectacular. I am sure one can find something that is just as easy to make but also much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
a little saucy for our taste so I added the extra sauce to some plain rice and the rice was quite tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States