Oriental Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This turned out awesome, but I did take some suggestions from other reviewers. Here's how I made it: I boiled and shredded a big chicken breast, prepared two packages of chicken ramen, drained it. I made the sauce with a few changes. 2 tablespoons of sesame oil, 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, no sugar. I served it over a bed of romaine and shredded carrots. It was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kyllburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Def cut down oil to 2-3 TBSP... seaseme oil preferred. Its delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RadSuz5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This recipe was nothing so special. I used 2T corn oil and added peanut butter. I also added a lot of different raw veggies. I probably would try something else next time. I am sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
The flavor was great, but I have to agree with most of the reviewers that the amount of oil called for what TOO much. I will try it again with a lot less oil. My grocery store only had gallons of peanut oil so I used canola oil. I will try another reviewer's recommendation of sesame oil, which sounds good, and another suggestion of stirring in some peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
It's a good recipe, similar to Sweet and Crunchy salad, our favorite salad of this type available at allrecipes. Next time I will, 1) cut the peanut oil at least in half, 2) add a litle more chicken because one cup seemed like too little chicken, and 3) add some crunch with sunflower seeds, cashews, or sliced almonds (probably 1/2 to 3/4 cup, I'm thinking). I didn't have green onions, so I used regular onions. I'll make sure to use green onions next time. I used leftover grilled chicken, and I'm glad I did. Thanks for an excellent recipe, Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
The only thing I changed was that I cut down the oil to 2 tablespoons. My husband and I both loved it. Next time I'm going to double the recipe so we can have some for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good. I did reduce the oil as suggested by another poster and added toasted almonds and sesame seeds for crunch. Quick and easy recipe that will work perfect for those busy nights. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banshezmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Made this two or three times this summer. Dinner date liked it as well as pre-teen boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Very good but I must agree that there was just a little too much oil! Also, I did not cook the noodles like the recipe called for because if you do that, you lose the crunchiness. Lastly, I added some uncooked green cabbage, which was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseashley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Not bad. I forgot the oil, but I am glad that I did. It was a nice lunch to use up some leftover grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States