Oriental Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was so good!!! I halved the soy sauce and used Szechuan sauce for part of it. Gave it a little kick... Also, I didn't have ginger, so I used Chinese 5 spice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful. We love asparagus, but were getting tired of steamed or grilled. This salad is perfect. Very quick to prepare and it's yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Super easy and good! My friends and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Easy, great taste,low cal and did I mention that it taste great!! Make sure that you don't overcook the asparagus...cooked mine for only 3mins..was still crispy but not raw...just made it for the second time today ( made this recipe yesterday for first time..and it is all gone!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was fantastic. I gave it 5 stars because it's not only VERY tasty but very easy and quick to prepare. The flavors are just right together. I didn't have sesame seeds so I added 1 tsp of sesame oil instead. YUM! PS - it also tastes great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! It's quick and easy and super tasty...especially if you're using fresh, in season, locally grown asparagus! I made a couple of adjustments. I used the low sodium soy sauce to cut down on the saltiness. As well, I used dark sesame oil instead of the veg oil and used rice wine vinegar instead of just any old vinegar as this recipe calls for it. I took it to a potluck and it was a hit! Instead of draining off the marinade at the end we ended up using it as a salad dressing, so don't just toss it, use it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I serve this as a standard salad all through the summer. I have made multiple changes through doubling the recipe. I used 1 lb of asparagus (prepared as stated) then add 1 lb of raw sugar snap peas (trimmed). I also use 1 tbs of vegetable oil and 1 tbs of sesame oil. I substitute rice wine vinegar for standard vinegar. I then forego the ginger and cumin- this leaves a very fresh and popular salad. I also only use low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
easy to put together and throw in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I would advise anyone making this dish to use sesame oil in place of vegetable oil. I used rice wine vinegar. This makes a good side dish and can be served either warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tasty.. I added water chesnuts and some sauted cabbage because I didn't have enough asparagus. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States