Oriental Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Easy, great taste,low cal and did I mention that it taste great!! Make sure that you don't overcook the asparagus...cooked mine for only 3mins..was still crispy but not raw...just made it for the second time today ( made this recipe yesterday for first time..and it is all gone!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! It's quick and easy and super tasty...especially if you're using fresh, in season, locally grown asparagus! I made a couple of adjustments. I used the low sodium soy sauce to cut down on the saltiness. As well, I used dark sesame oil instead of the veg oil and used rice wine vinegar instead of just any old vinegar as this recipe calls for it. I took it to a potluck and it was a hit! Instead of draining off the marinade at the end we ended up using it as a salad dressing, so don't just toss it, use it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I recommend using sesame oil for more "oriental" flavor. Also, I felt that 2 tbsps of soy sauce made the dish too salty. Next time, I'll use just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tasty.. I added water chesnuts and some sauted cabbage because I didn't have enough asparagus. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was wonderful!! We added some grape tomatoes for a little color and some parmesan cheese shavings. Served it at a bunco party and was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This recipe was nice enough for a change, especially as we've been eating a lot of asparagus lately. It's missing the 'wow' factor though and I probably won't make it again. I substituted coriander powder for cumin as I thought the inclusion of cumin was a little strange (no offence!), and vegetable oil for sesame oil and rice wine vinegar for vinegar on the advice of another reviewer. I only marinated this for 10 minutes though so maybe that was the issue. Overall it was ok and I appreciated the chance to try something new :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Super easy and good! My friends and family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful. We love asparagus, but were getting tired of steamed or grilled. This salad is perfect. Very quick to prepare and it's yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
easy to put together and throw in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palmtreegoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I would advise anyone making this dish to use sesame oil in place of vegetable oil. I used rice wine vinegar. This makes a good side dish and can be served either warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States