Oriental Asparagus Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Easy, great taste,low cal and did I mention that it taste great!! Make sure that you don't overcook the asparagus...cooked mine for only 3mins..was still crispy but not raw...just made it for the second time today ( made this recipe yesterday for first time..and it is all gone!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This was wonderful!! We added some grape tomatoes for a little color and some parmesan cheese shavings. Served it at a bunco party and was a real hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was fantastic. I gave it 5 stars because it's not only VERY tasty but very easy and quick to prepare. The flavors are just right together. I didn't have sesame seeds so I added 1 tsp of sesame oil instead. YUM! PS - it also tastes great warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Nice change for asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was real different. I never know what to do with asparagus and usually just cook it the same way all the time. I am new on here and wonder....what did I do without this website! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I recommend using sesame oil for more "oriental" flavor. Also, I felt that 2 tbsps of soy sauce made the dish too salty. Next time, I'll use just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! It's quick and easy and super tasty...especially if you're using fresh, in season, locally grown asparagus! I made a couple of adjustments. I used the low sodium soy sauce to cut down on the saltiness. As well, I used dark sesame oil instead of the veg oil and used rice wine vinegar instead of just any old vinegar as this recipe calls for it. I took it to a potluck and it was a hit! Instead of draining off the marinade at the end we ended up using it as a salad dressing, so don't just toss it, use it! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful. We love asparagus, but were getting tired of steamed or grilled. This salad is perfect. Very quick to prepare and it's yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was okay. The cumin was very pronounced tasting in mine, so it didn't taste as "oriental" as I thought it should/would. I also thought it tasted much better while warm than cold. Next time I make this I think I will omit the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waco, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was so good!!! I halved the soy sauce and used Szechuan sauce for part of it. Gave it a little kick... Also, I didn't have ginger, so I used Chinese 5 spice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States