OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Trying again. Need to perfect the Oreo caramel bottom. But no complaints from the gang who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious cheesecake, excellent recipe! I did 1 thing different. I added a sour cream topping just because I love sour cream! Took cheesecake from oven 5 min. before cooking was finished, spread the following on top & returned to oven. Mixed 1 1/2 cups of sour cream & 2 Tbsp. sugar stirred, poured over hot cheesecake & baked 5 min. more. I than added my caramel & chocolate as per recipe. Recipe cooked in less time as I had only a 10" springform pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I could not find wrapped caramels but one review said they used caramel topping so I used that. I wrapped the pan in foil and cooked it in a water bath like I always do. Right now the crust is oozing apart, and while it seems to taste good, looks terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thought it was to rich and gooey will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlene Tallman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good, easy & tasty! I made my own caramel sauce from the recipe on bakersroyale.com. It tastes better to me, and avoids the HFCS and other chems in store bought caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely decadent. I made it with gluten-free pretend Oreos, and it was still delicious. I also used salted caramel for the drizzle, and it gave the whole thing another layer of complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i made this for Mother's Day and it was such a hit, I've made it several times since. I have not altered the recipe one bit but I do note that the crust requires some upper body strength to cut through when cutting the cake into slices. The recommendation to line a cookie sheet with foil and place the spring form pan on that for baking was a great idea. This was a very heavy cheesecake and I worried about transporting it, and decided to leave the bottom of the spring form pan attached and it transported without incident. A word of caution: this cake takes me much more than 30 min. prep. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone loved this cheesecake! I used the exact ingredients listed, and made only a few minor changes in technique for this recipe. I needed two cheesecakes in a hurry, so I baked a 8" and a 9" at the same time. I lined my pans with parchment paper so I could easily move the finished cheesecakes from the pans to bakery boxes. I wrapped the bottom of my pans with foil to avoid spills. I used a modified water bath, reduced the cook time to 50 minutes, and left the cheesecakes in the oven with the door closed until they cooled. I received numerous compliments like "better than Cheesecake Factory" and "the best cheesecake I have ever eaten". This recipe is a keeper - I will probably make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Both thumbs up from the guy I made it for! He tried to make it seem like I bought it (blank stare). Great recipe!!! I followed it to the word except I used caramel and chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. I did mix it up a bit but the overall base was the same. Will definitely make again. ***see my picture***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States