OREO Ultimate Turtle Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by carrie
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Trying again. Need to perfect the Oreo caramel bottom. But no complaints from the gang who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrgizrbune41
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Delicious cheesecake, excellent recipe! I did 1 thing different. I added a sour cream topping just because I love sour cream! Took cheesecake from oven 5 min. before cooking was finished, spread the following on top & returned to oven. Mixed 1 1/2 cups of sour cream & 2 Tbsp. sugar stirred, poured over hot cheesecake & baked 5 min. more. I than added my caramel & chocolate as per recipe. Recipe cooked in less time as I had only a 10" springform pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrgizrbune41

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I made this cheesecake today and it's a totally flop! I've been making cheesecakes for years and I never put over 3 Tbs of butter in my crust, but I followed the recipe perfectly! I could not find wrapped caramels but one review said they used caramel topping so I used that. I wrapped the pan in foil and cooked it in a water bath like I always do. Right now the crust is oozing apart, and while it seems to taste good, looks terrible. I'm taking this dessert to my niece's Christmas dinner tomorrow and thank goodness it's family, I'd never take it otherwise! It'll give everyone a good laugh! Please...do not make the crust like it says! Too much butter. Butter was running out of the pan when I removed the foil. I tried to post a pic but couldn't and anyway, you wouldn't want to see it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thought it was to rich and gooey will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was very good, easy & tasty! I made my own caramel sauce from the recipe on bakersroyale.com. It tastes better to me, and avoids the HFCS and other chems in store bought caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bronwen Stine
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Absolutely decadent. I made it with gluten-free pretend Oreos, and it was still delicious. I also used salted caramel for the drizzle, and it gave the whole thing another layer of complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
i made this for Mother's Day and it was such a hit, I've made it several times since. I have not altered the recipe one bit but I do note that the crust requires some upper body strength to cut through when cutting the cake into slices. The recommendation to line a cookie sheet with foil and place the spring form pan on that for baking was a great idea. This was a very heavy cheesecake and I worried about transporting it, and decided to leave the bottom of the spring form pan attached and it transported without incident. A word of caution: this cake takes me much more than 30 min. prep. time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Everyone loved this cheesecake! I used the exact ingredients listed, and made only a few minor changes in technique for this recipe. I needed two cheesecakes in a hurry, so I baked a 8" and a 9" at the same time. I lined my pans with parchment paper so I could easily move the finished cheesecakes from the pans to bakery boxes. I wrapped the bottom of my pans with foil to avoid spills. I used a modified water bath, reduced the cook time to 50 minutes, and left the cheesecakes in the oven with the door closed until they cooled. I received numerous compliments like "better than Cheesecake Factory" and "the best cheesecake I have ever eaten". This recipe is a keeper - I will probably make it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Both thumbs up from the guy I made it for! He tried to make it seem like I bought it (blank stare). Great recipe!!! I followed it to the word except I used caramel and chocolate syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent cheesecake. I did mix it up a bit but the overall base was the same. Will definitely make again. ***see my picture***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kel7298

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hearne, Texas, USA
Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States