OREO Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Following the directions as written in the recipe, mine turned out just like the photos. Fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
kids love to see these. Fun for them to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I used milk duds and red mms cut in half....came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by impala lover
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I just made these and I have to say they were delicious. 10/10 A+. I used mint Oreos instead of regular Oreos and since I'm not a fan of spicy foods I substituted red hots for jelly beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kennedy2588
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
These were so fun and easy to make! I used the Golden Oreo's because I like the taste of those better. I also used the Double Stuff Oreo's to help keep the candy on. Instead of dealing with messy melted chocolate, I thought I would try white cupcake icing in the can. It works wonderfully, keeps the candy on, and matches the Oreo cream. I did the tails first and put them in the fridge for a few minutes while I worked on the body then it was easy to put the tails on after the icing hardened. My son liked to mix n match the feet and used Reese's pieces or cut up Candy corn. These turkeys are so easy and fast and everybody loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya Thompson
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These were cute and yummy too, but VERY time consuming if you want them to turn out properly! They were definitely fun though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very cute, even though, like many reviewers, mine didn't turn out perfect like the picture. You still get the general idea. I had trouble finding red hot candy in stores so I just cut off ends of hot tamale candies instead. It worked great! Definitly use the freezer to harden everything before the final two pieces are assembled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This recipe works great!! All my friends and family loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were fun to make but I had trouble making the candy corn stick to the cookie. They kept falling off and drooping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAouita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Judy7905
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Delightful project. I used double stuft Oreos and the "tail feathers" just stick right in the filling. I cut a slight bit off the side of the PB cup to make it flat and easy to glue/chocolate to the bottom Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Martini

See how to make jelly bean flavored vodka as the base for this deliciously sweet

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States