OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
HEAVEN!!!!!! This it the type of cheesecake that is thick and creamy, not that light fluffy . i made these for my boyfriend when he came over for dinner, and mind you he is just like a critic, he absolutly loved them. When i made these instead of putting a whole cookie on the bottom i crushed oreos and patted them down, I also crushed chocklate chip cookies and patted it down. I will deffinetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was seriously craving cheesecake last night but all I had was one package of cream cheese and some oreos. I halved the recipe to make 6 and since I had no patience to wait 3 hours for it to cool I stuck them in the freezer for a bit. I didn't bother with the cool whip or chocolate drizzle (since I planned on scarfing 3 before bed) and I STILL give this recipe a 5. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIEG3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent super simple recipe! I've brought these to work several times and I always get requests for the recipe. I've tried it by just leaving the Oreos whole at the bottom of a muffin cup, or crushing them with an espresso tamper to "fill out" the bottom better, since the Oreo has a smaller diameter than the bottom of the cup. Makes a lovely rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome!!! I did use strawberry oreo's though and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
yum yum! enought said, these are really great. And so easy to prepare, try them today! You'll be glad you did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dartford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Took these to work and to Friends' Thanksgiving (when we feast with our closest friends) and everyone raved about them! Oreo cookies make a delicious and creative base (not a boring Nilla wafer) and while the cheesecakes sunk quite a bit, I just spooned some Cool Whip on top and sprinkled with crushed Oreo cookies. Pretty and tasty without over-indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just made these for a friends birthday celebration at work. Everyone loved them. The recipe is SO easy. This was my first time making anything "cheese-cakey" I'm glad I did... delish! Oh, I blended the oreo cookies in my espresso grinder first to make it more like a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlinClementine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love them!!! For a last minute bake sale, I had no time, these were so easy and quick. Plus I hate making crusts for any cheesecake anyways. Maybe I will start using Oreo's in my big cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Recipe (1 modification)! I took these to a party and everyone loved them! The one modification I made is: I crushed the Oreos (in a food chopper) and then used melted butter, so it would stick together, and pressed the crushed oreos into the bottom of the paper muffin cups. Everyone thought they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these mini cheesecakes for a holiday party and they were a huge hit with the kids and adults! The kids love the "surprise" Oreo on the bottom. They are super easy to make when you are in a hurry and they only use 2 packages of cream cheese as opposed to 3 or 4 for a traditional cheesecake. I actually was able to make 18 mini cheesecakes as opposed to 12 (as per the recipe). Great treat for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States