OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These are very tasty and quick to make. A good treat for adults and kids alike. However, I gave it 3 stars because the Oreo cookie did not soften after baking. In fact, it was just as crunchy and hard after baking as it was before baking. Next time I will try soaking the cookies in milk or maybe even warm coffee (if serving to adults) to see if this makes a difference. The alternative would be to use Oreo crumbs and make your own crust. Another lesson learned, is go ahead and fill the cupcake liner with batter almost until the top. I filled mine 2/3 of the way and the batter did not rise as much as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome!!! I did use strawberry oreo's though and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
HEAVEN!!!!!! This it the type of cheesecake that is thick and creamy, not that light fluffy . i made these for my boyfriend when he came over for dinner, and mind you he is just like a critic, he absolutly loved them. When i made these instead of putting a whole cookie on the bottom i crushed oreos and patted them down, I also crushed chocklate chip cookies and patted it down. I will deffinetly use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
yum yum! enought said, these are really great. And so easy to prepare, try them today! You'll be glad you did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dartford, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I was seriously craving cheesecake last night but all I had was one package of cream cheese and some oreos. I halved the recipe to make 6 and since I had no patience to wait 3 hours for it to cool I stuck them in the freezer for a bit. I didn't bother with the cool whip or chocolate drizzle (since I planned on scarfing 3 before bed) and I STILL give this recipe a 5. Easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSIEG3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Took these to work and to Friends' Thanksgiving (when we feast with our closest friends) and everyone raved about them! Oreo cookies make a delicious and creative base (not a boring Nilla wafer) and while the cheesecakes sunk quite a bit, I just spooned some Cool Whip on top and sprinkled with crushed Oreo cookies. Pretty and tasty without over-indulging!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent super simple recipe! I've brought these to work several times and I always get requests for the recipe. I've tried it by just leaving the Oreos whole at the bottom of a muffin cup, or crushing them with an espresso tamper to "fill out" the bottom better, since the Oreo has a smaller diameter than the bottom of the cup. Makes a lovely rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love them!!! For a last minute bake sale, I had no time, these were so easy and quick. Plus I hate making crusts for any cheesecake anyways. Maybe I will start using Oreo's in my big cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these mini cheesecakes for a holiday party and they were a huge hit with the kids and adults! The kids love the "surprise" Oreo on the bottom. They are super easy to make when you are in a hurry and they only use 2 packages of cream cheese as opposed to 3 or 4 for a traditional cheesecake. I actually was able to make 18 mini cheesecakes as opposed to 12 (as per the recipe). Great treat for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Fantastic. Everyone thought that I bought these at a bakery!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States