OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These are so easy and wonderful! I love the idea of making them in muffin tins with the oreo on the bottom. The cookie was perfect - it was soft and delicious. I don't know why others had problems with the cookie being hard. Instead of chocolate we drizzled a raspberry sauce on top and loved it. You can't go wrong with cheesecake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
EASIEST DESSERT EVER!! AND GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Cherry-Oldt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are pretty good. I wouldn't soak the cookie or crush them and mix the crumbs with butter. That takes away the ease of this recipe. I was done with this in no time. Drop the cookie, fill the cups. And to me the cookies aren't too hard. They're not super soft, but they're not hard like they were just taken out of the package, either. I didn't mess with melting chocolate or cool whip. I just crushed some oreos on the batter. I'm docking this because the cheesecake part, which is pretty much the most important part, is pretty much flavorless. It needs something. Vanilla? I'll keep the oreo bottom idea, but find a different cheesecake recipe to fill it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These were a HUGE hit! Instead of putting a whole Oreo in the bottom (I read a few reviews about it not getting soft), I crumbled up about 10 of them, mixed them with butter, and pressed them into the bottom of the muffin cup. They turned out fantastic and I'll definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great Recipe (1 modification)! I took these to a party and everyone loved them! The one modification I made is: I crushed the Oreos (in a food chopper) and then used melted butter, so it would stick together, and pressed the crushed oreos into the bottom of the paper muffin cups. Everyone thought they were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Just made these for a friends birthday celebration at work. Everyone loved them. The recipe is SO easy. This was my first time making anything "cheese-cakey" I'm glad I did... delish! Oh, I blended the oreo cookies in my espresso grinder first to make it more like a pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlinClementine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Fantastic. Everyone thought that I bought these at a bakery!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I made these mini cheesecakes for a holiday party and they were a huge hit with the kids and adults! The kids love the "surprise" Oreo on the bottom. They are super easy to make when you are in a hurry and they only use 2 packages of cream cheese as opposed to 3 or 4 for a traditional cheesecake. I actually was able to make 18 mini cheesecakes as opposed to 12 (as per the recipe). Great treat for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHAWTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindsay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Love them!!! For a last minute bake sale, I had no time, these were so easy and quick. Plus I hate making crusts for any cheesecake anyways. Maybe I will start using Oreo's in my big cheesecakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Excellent super simple recipe! I've brought these to work several times and I always get requests for the recipe. I've tried it by just leaving the Oreos whole at the bottom of a muffin cup, or crushing them with an espresso tamper to "fill out" the bottom better, since the Oreo has a smaller diameter than the bottom of the cup. Makes a lovely rich cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States