OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by bakergirl91
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
i altered this recipe to make 24 mini cheesecakes. I lined a mini muffin pan with liners and added just enough crushed oreos (12 regular sized crushed in a ziploc bag with a rolling pin) to cover the bottom. I halved the filling and it made just enough to fill all 24 liners to the top. I added a splash of vanilla to the filling as well and only cooked it for about 12 minutes, or until it was almost set. I topped them off with one mini oreo each, and it took almost the whole box of Snack Packs to do the job, as each baggie only had about 9 cookies in it :( overall, i was really pleased with how they turned out. Can't wait to eat them this weekend at a friend's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlock, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I added 1/2 cup of greek yogurt to the cream cheese mixture. (I was out of vanilla, or else I would have added that too.) I also crushed some Oreos and mixed it into the cream cheese. This helped with the actual cheesecake. I am still up in the air about using the whole Oreo as the crust. On one hand, it was very easy. On the other hand, some parts in the middle was hard for a cheesecake crust. Maybe it's because I used generic Oreos? If I make this again, I would definitely add vanilla to the cheesecake, and maybe use actual brand Oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a new family favorite! So easy, cools beautifully. I've gotten many compliments! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I loved the concept and the cookie at the bottom, but despite adding vanilla and oreo crumbles to the cheesecake, it was really bland. I plan to try the concept again with a different cheesecake recipe...probably one with a little sour cream to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Made these yesterday for Father's day and my husband loved them! Since many reviewers said the cheesecake part lacked flavor, I added vanilla extract and swirled in some Marion berry preserves and that did the trick! My Oreo crusts were a tad small to fill the whole bottom, so that was a little disappointing but the cookie was not hard or crunchy. I didn't do the chocolate drizzle or whip cream, I just sprinkled the tops with Oreo cookie crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I love the idea of the cookie on the bottom. The whole thing took me about 2 minutes to make. I used and extra 1/4 cup sugar 2 tsp vanilla and a 1/2 cup chocolate chips. If you make them without muffin cups the cookie is a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShayLovesSugar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe was SOOO yummy! I was afraid the Oreos would come out too hard because of the other ratings I read, but they did not..they were perfect! I didn't change much about the recipe however I did double the recipe and add a tablespoon of vanilla extract. I can't even tell you how many of these I ate LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
The only difference between these and the ones I made is I didn’t add the whipped cream or chocolate syrup. Instead, I crumbled oreo’s and mixed them in with the cream cheese, sugar and eggs. They were a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanierm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
These were pretty good: 3.5 stars if possible. The cheesecake portion came out a little dry, not really creamy at all, so next time will reduce the baking time by about 25%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Super quick and easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States