OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made these for my son's birthday party. They were awesome and very easy to make, what more could you ask for! I did add vanilla like many of the other reviewers. I also dipped the Oreo cookie in a little bit of melted butter, the cookie crust was not too hard or too soft. With these since they're individual servings you don't have to worry about cutting a cheesecake which is another added bonus. Big hit at the party will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
MY GOSH THESE ARE SOOOOO DELICIOUS. I changed it around for the holidays, and added: 3/4 cup canned pumpkin 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1 teaspoons ground nutmeg They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious and super easy!! I do agree with one of the other reviewers- the oreo cookie did not get softer after baking. The crunchiness of the thick cookie on bottom made it a little messy when eating, but not a deal-breaker for me. I enjoyed them and so did my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME and easy!!! Added a tsp vanilla and drizzled mint chocolate chip on top. No need to crumble cookies in bottom, they will soften. Only recommendation is make more than 12, because the are yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a quick, tasty recipe. The preparation is fast and easy, and it's fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy recipe. Very yummy. I did add half a teaspoon of vanilla extract so it would bring out the cheesecake flavor a bit more. As for the oreos on the bottom, I left them as whole cookies. I tried one about two hours after baking and refrigerating and the cookies were hard. But then I tried one this morning and they were soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I've made this twice and did it differently both times. Crust: The first time I crushed the oreos, mixed with butter, and pressed the mixture down into the bottom of the muffin cup. The second time I was pressed for time and just used the whole oreo. The first way was a better texture and a better looking presentation. Cheesecake: I forgot the vanilla this time and it really did make a difference. It's not hugely flavorful, but it's really easy and it's perfectly good for a potluck, if not a gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I didn't melt the chocolate on tp or add the cool whip, they were delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for dessert at a beach barbeque last night. Everyone loved it! Instead of cool whip topping, I used fresh blueberries and raspberries and drizzled them with chocolate. This was fast, easy, and fun to make. Definitely going to keep this one in mind for our next outing or party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I make these all the time. Everyone loves them and always wants to know when I will be making them again. They're a great little desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMarie91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States