OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME and easy!!! Added a tsp vanilla and drizzled mint chocolate chip on top. No need to crumble cookies in bottom, they will soften. Only recommendation is make more than 12, because the are yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a quick, tasty recipe. The preparation is fast and easy, and it's fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy recipe. Very yummy. I did add half a teaspoon of vanilla extract so it would bring out the cheesecake flavor a bit more. As for the oreos on the bottom, I left them as whole cookies. I tried one about two hours after baking and refrigerating and the cookies were hard. But then I tried one this morning and they were soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I've made this twice and did it differently both times. Crust: The first time I crushed the oreos, mixed with butter, and pressed the mixture down into the bottom of the muffin cup. The second time I was pressed for time and just used the whole oreo. The first way was a better texture and a better looking presentation. Cheesecake: I forgot the vanilla this time and it really did make a difference. It's not hugely flavorful, but it's really easy and it's perfectly good for a potluck, if not a gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I didn't melt the chocolate on tp or add the cool whip, they were delicious without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for dessert at a beach barbeque last night. Everyone loved it! Instead of cool whip topping, I used fresh blueberries and raspberries and drizzled them with chocolate. This was fast, easy, and fun to make. Definitely going to keep this one in mind for our next outing or party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
I make these all the time. Everyone loves them and always wants to know when I will be making them again. They're a great little desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMarie91

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I have a recipe from 40 years ago (with the Nilla Vanilla Wafer as the crust). It is identical except for the crust and mine has 2 T. vanilla extract added. I truly did not care for this version at all. The crust is hard and too thick for a cupcake size cheeseccake. I did add the chocolate drizzle to the top, but much prefer my original recipe with pie filling added to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I recently made these for a cookout with some friends. Everyone loved them and I was definitely glad that I added some vanilla extract like it was suggested by other reviewers. Also, I would highly recommend using foil cupcake papers instead of paper ones. The paper ones stuck to the bottom of the Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made these last nite and they were great...then i made them this morning and they were a disaster! all the cookies floated to the top - and i had made a fresh batter for them. i tried again tonite and same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States