OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Super easy and a slam dunk. Kids loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by nanee
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I made it with more than 15cups!but i topped half oreo on it and kids just want more and more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I would suggest adding a tbsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are amazing and so easy to make! My family loved them. I did decided to take the advice of some others and I added so vanilla and a touch of cinnamon to the cheesecake batter. They turned out just perfect. Thanks for the recipe it is a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugargirl84

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I made this recipe for a potluck. Everyone loved them! I crushed the oreos in a plastic bag with a rolling pin and mixed with 3 tablespoons of melted butter, then pressed them into the liners and followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe was VERY good! My whole family loved them and devoured them in no time flat. I did make one change however. The original recipe tasted WAY too bitter, and I needed to add about 1 1/2 cups more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have been making these for years. Always a request for events etc and quick and easy. As per the oreo being too hard I was told to make them at least a day in advance and it does soften to the point of not crumbling. I also add some chocolate and use fudgeo's for chocolate cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
this recipe is super eay to make. Five minutes and your prep is done. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the mix and topped the cakes with a mini Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy to make...I used the golden Oreo instead of the regular Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The recipe sounds amazing but it didn't turn out well. After remaining at the bottom throughout baking, the oreo turned out a bit rubbery, soggy, hard to break, and not the amazing taste it should have been. The cheesecake itself was okay, but because of the combo, the entire oreo cheesecake's tastes did not come together well, and I had to force myself to finish the personal-sized cheesecake. I think oreo works better in a full-sized cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Mini Philly Cheese Steak

See how to make tiny cheese steak appetizers.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States