OREO Mini PHILLY Cheesecakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This recipe was VERY good! My whole family loved them and devoured them in no time flat. I did make one change however. The original recipe tasted WAY too bitter, and I needed to add about 1 1/2 cups more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have been making these for years. Always a request for events etc and quick and easy. As per the oreo being too hard I was told to make them at least a day in advance and it does soften to the point of not crumbling. I also add some chocolate and use fudgeo's for chocolate cheesecakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
this recipe is super eay to make. Five minutes and your prep is done. I added a teaspoon of vanilla to the mix and topped the cakes with a mini Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Easy to make...I used the golden Oreo instead of the regular Oreo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The recipe sounds amazing but it didn't turn out well. After remaining at the bottom throughout baking, the oreo turned out a bit rubbery, soggy, hard to break, and not the amazing taste it should have been. The cheesecake itself was okay, but because of the combo, the entire oreo cheesecake's tastes did not come together well, and I had to force myself to finish the personal-sized cheesecake. I think oreo works better in a full-sized cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Made these for my son's birthday party. They were awesome and very easy to make, what more could you ask for! I did add vanilla like many of the other reviewers. I also dipped the Oreo cookie in a little bit of melted butter, the cookie crust was not too hard or too soft. With these since they're individual servings you don't have to worry about cutting a cheesecake which is another added bonus. Big hit at the party will defiantly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
MY GOSH THESE ARE SOOOOO DELICIOUS. I changed it around for the holidays, and added: 3/4 cup canned pumpkin 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon 1 teaspoons ground nutmeg They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Delicious and super easy!! I do agree with one of the other reviewers- the oreo cookie did not get softer after baking. The crunchiness of the thick cookie on bottom made it a little messy when eating, but not a deal-breaker for me. I enjoyed them and so did my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
AWESOME and easy!!! Added a tsp vanilla and drizzled mint chocolate chip on top. No need to crumble cookies in bottom, they will soften. Only recommendation is make more than 12, because the are yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was a quick, tasty recipe. The preparation is fast and easy, and it's fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Pumpkin Cheesecakes

See a few time-saving tricks for making easy mini pumpkin cheesecakes.

Mini Cheesecakes I

These cheesecakes are both impressive and super easy.

Potato and Chorizo Mini Quiches

See how to make bite-size party quiches with potato and chorizo sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States