Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used real whipped cream and served this as a birthday cake. It was a big success! I froze it for a while and sent the leftovers home later with the honoree. All were surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very delicious... I made my own whipped cream and used Oreo cookie instant pudding instead of vanilla. I also put it in a trifle dish and would not do that again... very pretty but hard to get a serving :) definitely use the 9x13! This is totally worth making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Guess I'm one of the few that like it with vanilla pudding, just a personal preference to go along with the oreos. Either flavor, people love this. I also make it with heavy whipped cream rather than cool whip. I think that 1/2 the amount of powdered sugar with the cream cheese is sweet enough. Again, my choice. No matter what you choose it's delicious and a favorite among family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this before my family flew out to see us for Christmas. I should've made more! They went to town on it. I had my grandma and my mama asking for the recipie. I should've read the comment on the cream cheese because it was a little much. But I still loved it, and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is so great if you don't have a ton of time to get creative for a dessert dish. And even though it's got pretty usual ingredients, that won't hold back the amount of rave reviews you'll get. I made it once for the office and I had people asking to make it again, and people asking for the recipe. As I am sure it has been mentioned, you can have fun and tweak it with different flavored/colored oreos as well as different flavors of pudding. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
So I love my take on this recipe. I DO NOT USE THE VANILLA PUDDING! To me it offsets the cream cookie taste. I either use cheesecake pudding or the Oreo cheesecake pudding that jell-o sells. My family absolutely requires that I make it for every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this for dessert and my Mom said this was the best dessert I have ever made (and I make a lot of desserts). It was quite easy and simple to make and I liked the fact it did not require the stove or oven. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it was a little too much for me. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This was a family favorite growing up (my gram's recipe) in place of 1/3 of the vanilla pudding use chocolate pudding. If you wanna cut back on the butter use the cream from the cookies you have set aside for the garnishing. I didn't use extra sugar growing up but either way works. This dessert is thick and sweet, don't try to eat as much as you would regular cake or pie; you'll pop! I personally prefer slightly less cream cheese, if you use the cheese on bagels in the morning the left overs and a stick is perfect. This is always a hit, not for diabetics or chocolate haters tho. Thank you for posting this I had forgotten about it; many childhood memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was delicious!! I followed the suggestion to use only 1 packet of cream cheese and because I'm a cheesecake lover, I regretted it. It just ended up being an overwhelming amount of whipped cream and I wanted to taste more of the cream cheese. However, it was still very good, next time, I plan on using 1.5 packets or maybe even all 2. I also used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. The more days that passed, the better it tasted each day. It is very rich and full of empty calories so I would only make once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
The whole family loved this oreo dessert! I used Hershey's white chocolate pudding. Was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States