Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a great dessert to make ahead of time. I used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla- it's way prettier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
One of my husband's favorite desserts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Great dessert! I make it every time we get together with friends or family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was soo good! I followed the recipe to the letter, with the exception of using chocolate pudding. This will be excellent with any kind of pudding. I can see having this as a summer dessert because you don't have to turn on the oven. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I used real whipped cream and served this as a birthday cake. It was a big success! I froze it for a while and sent the leftovers home later with the honoree. All were surprised at how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very delicious... I made my own whipped cream and used Oreo cookie instant pudding instead of vanilla. I also put it in a trifle dish and would not do that again... very pretty but hard to get a serving :) definitely use the 9x13! This is totally worth making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Guess I'm one of the few that like it with vanilla pudding, just a personal preference to go along with the oreos. Either flavor, people love this. I also make it with heavy whipped cream rather than cool whip. I think that 1/2 the amount of powdered sugar with the cream cheese is sweet enough. Again, my choice. No matter what you choose it's delicious and a favorite among family/friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this before my family flew out to see us for Christmas. I should've made more! They went to town on it. I had my grandma and my mama asking for the recipie. I should've read the comment on the cream cheese because it was a little much. But I still loved it, and so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is so great if you don't have a ton of time to get creative for a dessert dish. And even though it's got pretty usual ingredients, that won't hold back the amount of rave reviews you'll get. I made it once for the office and I had people asking to make it again, and people asking for the recipe. As I am sure it has been mentioned, you can have fun and tweak it with different flavored/colored oreos as well as different flavors of pudding. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
So I love my take on this recipe. I DO NOT USE THE VANILLA PUDDING! To me it offsets the cream cookie taste. I either use cheesecake pudding or the Oreo cheesecake pudding that jell-o sells. My family absolutely requires that I make it for every family function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States