Oreo® Cookie Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. I made exactly as written and it was enjoyed by my entire family, especially the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Made this for a family BBQ, it was a hit everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Caskey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I used half chocolate sandwich cookies and half vanilla sandwich cookies for the crust. I also used vanilla pudding mix instead of chocolate. This recipe is awesome and everyone always loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shmeena
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I like sweet things but WOW this is super sweet! The only change I made was to use chocolate pudding. Next time to cut the sweetness I think I will omit the conf. sugar and probably all cream cheese and replace that with just cool whip, maybe whip it up with some pudding to make more of a mousse type thing. Its good though as us, just super duper sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmeena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Just make sure cream cheese is room temperature. Also, I might use a smaller pan because I felt some of the layers were spread a bit too thin for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made this for a party at my place and also for my brothers work potluck. Got highly complimented each time, in fact my brother said his coworkers were mock fighting over the last bit. He had me make it for a second potluck, too. I add a package of chocolate instant pudding, then add half a carton of cool whip to both chocolate and vanilla to make it more mousse like. Makes pretty layers in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria0490
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love it! I have made this for years, and is a huge family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent. I actually only had one 16 ounce container of cool whip, so I used that. When I make this again I will use two, more for appearance than taste. The dish held together just fine without top layer of cool whip. I also used chocolate pudding instead of vanilla. VERY Nice and Tasty Dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I love this pie!! I make it for all our barbecues and parties.I did make a small change though. Instead of vanilla pudding I used chocolate pudding and I also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Éclair Cake

This no-bake cake has layers of deliciousness, and couldn’t be simpler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States