Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I baked this cake for a church function and it was a hit, everyone loved it and I have so many people wanting me to make them one. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
At the advice of some other reviewers, I used chocolate butter recipe cake mix (Betty Crocker) and "slipped" and put in an extra hand-full of chocolate chips. I used a majority of the cookie crumb mixture in the middle of the cake and the rest functioned as more of a garnishment on the top. I also made a splash of extra glaze. The cake came out awesome, but not to excessive fanfare, due to it being rather rich after a big meal. It tastes JUST LIKE the Krispy Kreme devil's food doughnuts, and therefore I would suggest this to go well with coffee. When I make it again, I will definitely make more glaze, though. (Hint: Poke holes with the handle of a fork in the cake before pouring the glaze... awesome!) Great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Not as good as the cookies and cream cake on this site - too fatty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! It is easy to make (especially if you have a Salad-shooter to break up the cookies). Be prepared to share the recipe if you make this for friends and/or extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
This cake had no flavor. I was expecting oreo cookie heaven and I ended up with flavorless cake. Since the cake is oreo cookie on top, I couldn't frost it, so it was just dry and boring. It received so many great reviews and I bake all the time. I have no idea what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Turned out great--I brought it to a Mother's Day party. Everyone thought it looked like it was this was a lot of work (but it was so easy!). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Oreos are one of my favorite foods, and this cake is another one of the amazing things that you can do with them! I used a chocolate butter cake mix, and extra semi-sweet chocolate chips. The cake was extremely moist and so very rich. I made the cake for a party, and it was complemented all night. Everyone begs me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It was a very good cake, very moist. I didn't frost it, I think it might have been too sweet. I did however do a light dusting of powdered sugar...turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
again this is wonderful its an easy one to adapt to any kind od ice cream or sherbert. just use your imagination...... its endless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I always share my cakes with friends when I bake, and everyone always requests this recipe. It is very easy, and an oreo lovers dream. Thanks to allrecipes I am acquiring a reputation of being a wonderful cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States