Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Good flavor and well received, but with crumb topping inside and on top, overall the cake was quite heavy (without much "rise") and a bit too sweet. I used mint Oreos, skipped the glaze, and topped w/ ice cream. Probably worth making again but next time I'll make half or quarter the amount of crumb mixture and just put it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This cake was very easy to make and turned out yummy. I used a butter recipe chocolate cake mix but I think the white cake mix would be good too. I think I put too much of the oreo mixture on the top and after baking, it looked like the glaze would all just run off the cake, so I didn't use it. Next time I will put less of the oreo mixture on the top, poke holes in the cake and pour on the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Everyone in my family loved this recipe i topped it with some cream cheese/caramel frosting i made and it came out amazing it was gone within a day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
FANTASTIC cake. I followed the recipe exactly and I loved it. I probably will add a few more chocolate chips next time. I also LOVED the idea for a little boys birthday cake. My oldest son will be 3 and he loves dump trucks and bulldozers, so the cake will be perfect for his party. This cake is a WINNER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
My husband and I both loved this cake! I ended up adding quite a bit more confectioners' sugar for the icing because it seemd quite runny, but other than that this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Tasty! I bought a pkg of Oreos for my husband and he never ate them. So I found this recipe and it looked tasty. I like how it makes the oreo crumbs soft. I also topped with homemade whipped cream that I lightly sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
So good! Very moist! I made this for friends and they LOVED it. I doubled the icing and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Yummy, but needs chocolate flavored cake and more glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was great the only changes I made was I added vanilla pudding to the cake mix and did a cream cheese frosting with oreo crumbs in it delicious best cake I have ever had and trust me I have had alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I was disappointed in this recipe. After reading all the reviews I was hoping for this to be much better. It's missing something. Probably won't make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States