Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This is a really yummy and easy cake to make. I always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is WONDERFUL!! A new favorite at our house!! I used a Butter Recipe Chocolate Cake (the ONLY butter recipe cake mix I could find), and rather than making their glaze, I just served it with vanilla ice-cream with chocolate syrup on BOTH! WOW!! YUUUUMMMMMYYYYY !! (I used it for my son's 4th birthday party, with a construction theme and it was GREAT because it looks like dirt on top, and we used construction truck candles on top! PERFECT!) I'm not a chocaholic, but I sure like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! It disappeared fast. The only change I made was, I put ALL of the cookie crumbs into the middle and then frosted the cake with chocolate frosting. Try it also with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I always share my cakes with friends when I bake, and everyone always requests this recipe. It is very easy, and an oreo lovers dream. Thanks to allrecipes I am acquiring a reputation of being a wonderful cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
again this is wonderful its an easy one to adapt to any kind od ice cream or sherbert. just use your imagination...... its endless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Oreos are one of my favorite foods, and this cake is another one of the amazing things that you can do with them! I used a chocolate butter cake mix, and extra semi-sweet chocolate chips. The cake was extremely moist and so very rich. I made the cake for a party, and it was complemented all night. Everyone begs me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
This recipe is fabulous! It is easy to make (especially if you have a Salad-shooter to break up the cookies). Be prepared to share the recipe if you make this for friends and/or extended family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I baked this cake for a church function and it was a hit, everyone loved it and I have so many people wanting me to make them one. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
This recipe is definately a keeper! I chose to top it with cool whip to make it not so rich. Thanks! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
This was great the only changes I made was I added vanilla pudding to the cake mix and did a cream cheese frosting with oreo crumbs in it delicious best cake I have ever had and trust me I have had alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States