Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
This is a really yummy and easy cake to make. I always get requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This recipe was good, but not great. I did not really like the butter cake with this recipe...maybe a vanilla cake or even chocolate. I also made a chocolate glaze instead and thought that there could be more frosting in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is WONDERFUL!! A new favorite at our house!! I used a Butter Recipe Chocolate Cake (the ONLY butter recipe cake mix I could find), and rather than making their glaze, I just served it with vanilla ice-cream with chocolate syrup on BOTH! WOW!! YUUUUMMMMMYYYYY !! (I used it for my son's 4th birthday party, with a construction theme and it was GREAT because it looks like dirt on top, and we used construction truck candles on top! PERFECT!) I'm not a chocaholic, but I sure like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Oreos made it very tasty, was also very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
The cake looks really nice and rich. Bake sale item every one wants to try. A little sweet for my taste but if you have a sweet tooth and love oreos this is it for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! It disappeared fast. The only change I made was, I put ALL of the cookie crumbs into the middle and then frosted the cake with chocolate frosting. Try it also with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I always share my cakes with friends when I bake, and everyone always requests this recipe. It is very easy, and an oreo lovers dream. Thanks to allrecipes I am acquiring a reputation of being a wonderful cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
again this is wonderful its an easy one to adapt to any kind od ice cream or sherbert. just use your imagination...... its endless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
It was a very good cake, very moist. I didn't frost it, I think it might have been too sweet. I did however do a light dusting of powdered sugar...turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
Oreos are one of my favorite foods, and this cake is another one of the amazing things that you can do with them! I used a chocolate butter cake mix, and extra semi-sweet chocolate chips. The cake was extremely moist and so very rich. I made the cake for a party, and it was complemented all night. Everyone begs me for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States