Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was very good, especially warm! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smokingalleykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made a mistake when I made this cake, but admit that it was still a hit. I used yellow cake mix (or butter?) not chocolate. Not sure what I was thinking. Anyhow - the first day that we ate this (the day it was made) I wasn't impressed. But it got better as it sat and everyone loved it more. I also made double the glaze recipe. It looked better with more glaze (and of course, tasted better...) A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent flavor! I did mine in a tube pan, next time I'll use a bunt pan though. Obviously had to bake longer (maybe 20 mins). Added an extra cookie and extra choco chips! therwise I followed the directions, butter golden cake - Duncan Hines. Would be great with a glass of milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Definitely an Oreo fan pleaser! We used white chocolate chips which I liked with the creamy Oreo filling.The glaze was enough but we did serve it with vanilla ice cream. Nice and moist, left in pan and it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misakittycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great tasting cake. I read that someone suggested a French Vanilla Cake, so that is what I used. I wanted to use a Chocolate Butter cake mix, but I couldn't find one anywhere for some reason! It still tasted delicious though, but it may need some more oreos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummyintummy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was the best cake I have ever made! I used a chocolate cake mix instead of vanilla and I didn't have any chocolate chips to use. However, it was delicious and maybe even better than the original! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummyintummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delightful! As Hubs put it, a real collage of flavors and textures what with the moist cake, crunchy Oreos, creamy chocolate chips and sweet, gooey glaze. I used a pound cake mix as I believe it tastes more homemade and has less of that artificial flavor yellow cake mixes have (a French Vanilla cake mix would have been a fine choice too). I reserved some of the Oreos for the top, leaving them in bigger chunks. It's a pretty cake, striking with it's layering and sharp black and white colors, interesting and really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is fabulous as cupcakes, also. Just cut the oreo crumble mixture in half, and only put in the middle layer, not on the top. I used vanilla cake mix (DH, not available in all stores, but I found it at Safeway), added an extra tsp of vanilla, and it was perfect! I also used mini chocolate chips, and I thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Utah, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this cake tonite and used a white cake mix. I sprinkled with extra chocolate chips on each layer. I then made a chocolate buttercream frosting and piped it all over the cake. It was delicious. I baked it for 40 minutes but I may bake it for a few minutes less next time bc it seemed a little over baked, but it still tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States