Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Definitely an Oreo fan pleaser! We used white chocolate chips which I liked with the creamy Oreo filling.The glaze was enough but we did serve it with vanilla ice cream. Nice and moist, left in pan and it didn't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misakittycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Great tasting cake. I read that someone suggested a French Vanilla Cake, so that is what I used. I wanted to use a Chocolate Butter cake mix, but I couldn't find one anywhere for some reason! It still tasted delicious though, but it may need some more oreos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNN16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummyintummy
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This was the best cake I have ever made! I used a chocolate cake mix instead of vanilla and I didn't have any chocolate chips to use. However, it was delicious and maybe even better than the original! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummyintummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Delightful! As Hubs put it, a real collage of flavors and textures what with the moist cake, crunchy Oreos, creamy chocolate chips and sweet, gooey glaze. I used a pound cake mix as I believe it tastes more homemade and has less of that artificial flavor yellow cake mixes have (a French Vanilla cake mix would have been a fine choice too). I reserved some of the Oreos for the top, leaving them in bigger chunks. It's a pretty cake, striking with it's layering and sharp black and white colors, interesting and really very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe is fabulous as cupcakes, also. Just cut the oreo crumble mixture in half, and only put in the middle layer, not on the top. I used vanilla cake mix (DH, not available in all stores, but I found it at Safeway), added an extra tsp of vanilla, and it was perfect! I also used mini chocolate chips, and I thought it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Utah, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Made this cake tonite and used a white cake mix. I sprinkled with extra chocolate chips on each layer. I then made a chocolate buttercream frosting and piped it all over the cake. It was delicious. I baked it for 40 minutes but I may bake it for a few minutes less next time bc it seemed a little over baked, but it still tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Great Pie Maker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I used a chocolate cake mix instead of the butter cake mix. I put cake mix in two 8-9 inch round pans. Then I sprinkled the cookie mixture over the top of both and pressed it onto the top of the cake mix. After it cooled I used the filling from the Chocolate Covered Oreo Cookie Cake recipe in Allrecipes as the filler in between the two layers and for the topping. All the guests at my daughter’s birthday party loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I mixed the chips/oreos mixture right into the cake batter instead of layering it. I baked it in (2) 8" rounds-they were very full but baked up very nicely without spillage. I was planning to make a 4 layer cake w/a filling in between but it's so good we keep munching on it plain:) I'll definately hang on to this recipe to use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I made this cake yesterday and it was good, not spectacular. After reading the reviews, I was expecting it to blow me away but it didn't. It was just a good chocolate cake. I did frost it with a pre-made chocolate buttercream frosting, but other than that I made it exactly by the directions. Again, good chocolate cake recipe but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseKimmi
Home Town: Hansford, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruffin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States