Oreo™ Cookie Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dretta81
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I don't like prepared so I changed the cookies to Iced Lemon and lemon creme filled cookies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was a really good cake. It is simple to make and the family all enjoyed it. The cookies and the glaze on the top was the best part of the cake and so I might add more to that part next time I make it. I did not give it 5 stars only because I would not say it was one of my favorites ever, but I would definitely make it again since it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DylanKip

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Photo by kristie marz
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I used choc chunks instead of chips and didn't crush the Oreos really fine;left them a but chunky. And I did the glaze, but also made a caramel glaze (dark brown sugar, stick of butter and milk) to drizzle over the top . YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by asteadham728
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I loved the idea of this cake but after reading some of the other reviews I was not pleased with the idea of a dry cake, especially with Oreo's, the chocolate cookie is dry enough. I HAD to make sure this cake was moist so I made some alterations. First, instead of a butter recipe cake mix, I used Duncan Hines Signature French Vanilla cake mix. Second, I added about half of a small can of sweetened condensed milk to the batter. I added the rest of the sweetened condensed milk to the cookie mix. When the cake was done I let it cool for about 10 minutes in the freezer so it wasn't too hot. Still warm, I poked a few holes into the top with a fork and poured about 2-3 times as much glaze and drenched it so that it would soak into the cake. I then melted some left over chocolate chips with a little butter and spread it on the top center (when cooled it hardens into a fudge like consistency), and then added some birthday cake flavored Oreo's around the melted chocolate for decoration. After all this it went in the fridge to cool completely until ready to serve. The end product was A-MAZING! Will definitely use this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Awesome with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Won't make this again. It just wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe exceeded my expectations! I made it for a party I threw and everyone loved it!! It wasn't overly rich and it was so moist. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Delicious, just as i expected it would be! I used sugar free cake mix and chocolate chips. The flavors still blended well together and was a hit! Will make again for others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by untwinedpower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
easy, great recipe, my kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nice, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France
Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made a butter cake from scratch instead of the mix for this recipe, and I have to say-- I'm not a fan of this cake. The chocolate chips overpowered the Oreo flavor, and I will definitely leave the chocolate chips out next time (if there is one). The consistency of the cake batter made it hard to spread the other 1/2 of the batter on top of the first layer of Oreos. Overall, the flavor was mediocre, however the texture was nice-- but that is thanks to Mary Oppenhiemer's Butter Cake recipe, not this one! ~Bae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States