Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I have been making this for years. It is so easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This recipe was outrageously easy and the end result was fabulous! I used a box of Trader Joe's Peppermint Jo-Jo's with white chocolate chips and put red sugar sprinkles on top to be festive for the holidays. Everyone loved them and I've referred a bunch of people to this site. Even the guy who said he prides himself on his peppermint bark made a point of finding me to say "This is brilliant!" My kids are looking forward to trying lots of variations, starting with peanut butter cookies and chocolate chips.Thanks for sharing the recipe. It's a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is great! My son said it tasted just like a Hershey's Cookies and Cream candy bar. Will definitely use this recipe all through the year. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I can not get enough of this. My whole family loves it, but I think I will have to make much more because I want it all for myself! Super easy, my four year old made it himself! (With Mom's supervision)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was very good! My husband and I don't really care for white chocolate, and we still liked it! It is very rich. Also very easy! This would make a great gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
sooo good and sooo easy. i made a smallish batch to try it out and i ended up eating the whole thing. yum! these are going in my christmas goodie boxes this year, right now in fact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
HUGE hit at a cookie exchange I went to.... Word of advice though, I didn't have wax paper or foil so skipped it and just greased the pan... bad Idea. It was impossible to get out of the pan. I only ended up with about half because the other half got too crumbled from me trying to scrape it out. Delicious though, and next time I'll use the wax paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Although it was very pretty sitting on the table, this Oreo bark was waaaaaay to sweet, even for a sweet tooth like me. My kids gobbled it in 2 days, but for two days straight they were on a very high level sugar rush... I couldn't eat more then one piece during the same amount of time... Try only if you like excessively sweet deserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Way to sweet (and I like sweet). The presentation was not very appealing either. I could have found a better way to use my white chocolate and my mini oreos (maybe I should have use the large oreos for a better taste & presentation).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
So good and so easy. I made this during a commercial break while watching Christmas movies. It doesn't get easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States