Oreo™ Cookie Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a delicious and easy recipe! I had no trouble at all making this. I brought some to work to share and everyone loved it. If you know someone who has a bad sweet tooth I would recommend making them this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy and everyone loves it! I used white chocolate used to make molded candies and mini oreos. Lined the pan with foil and sprayed with non-stick spray. Came out perfect!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This recipe was so easy to make and the baking time of it took me about 15 minutes tops! This is definitely a keeper. Being it is Christmas time I used the peppermint ones for red coloring and the mint ones for the green coloring! I also used tollhouse white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Kids love this very sweet candy - a Christmas tradition. We use three bags of Ghirardelli 11 oz white chocolate and one 8 oz bag of mini Oreos. To keep the white as white as possible, I suggest first put Oreos in colander to get rid of little crumbs, then mix 1.5 bags of melted white chocolate with all of the Oreos. Then spread into 9x13 pan (not jelly roll). Melt the remaining white chocolate chips and spread on top of the previous mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
A little too sweet for me; however I understand from my daughter that all of the teenagers that ate it absolutely loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Made these for a pre-Thanksgiving party. They were a huge hit with both adults and kids. I will be adding to my holiday candy making list. I used white bark instead of the chips, easier to melt and work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Five stars for simplicity and winning flavor. I cut the ingredients in half and spread it in an 11"X7" pan. The microwave was perfect for melting the white chocolate. Only took about a minute and a half (stirred after the first minute, then again at 30 seconds) to get it perfectly smooth and prepped to have the Oreo quarters folded in. BTW, place your quartered or chopped Oreos in a sieve and shake to remove any crumbs, thereby preventing a gray-colored finished product that can happen when the fine crumbs that result from breaking up the Oreos get mixed in. I popped it in the fridge for about 45 minutes and that was all it took. No problem cutting it into pieces with a chef's knife. My son, who absolutely adores white fudge covered Oreos, went CRAZY for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
this was a huge hit last Christmas and I will for sure be making it again! So easy and yet I was asked many times for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I must admit that if I rated this recipe based on my own taste, I would give it just 3 stars. BUT...I brought these to work and everyone raved about them. They were gone from the table before lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Fantastic! This is an amazing and easy dessert! I made it for a co-ed baby shower and everyone LOVED it!! Everyone asked me for the recipe. I'll be making this a lot more, I have a feeling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States