OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are sooooooo good!!!! For my Christmas cookie party, I added crushed candy canes inside, as well as sprinkling a few on top. I used a double broiler for the chocolate, used two forks for dipping, and put them on waxed paper when done. You have to freeze the mix for a good 15 minutes to make them easy to roll in your hands; just putting them in the fridge even for a half hour, doesn't cut it. I also added just a tad extra cream cheese for extra creaminess inside my cookie. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were so easy and amazing! The only thing I changed was I used white chocolate instead..Also after dipping them in the chocolate I sprinkled red and green sprinkles on top for a 'holiday dessert'! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've made these twice, the first just with the cookie mixture and dipped in chocolate, they turned out great. Just made them this afternoon this time wrapped the cookie mixture around maraschino cherries and dipped they turned out wonderful. reminded us of black forest cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Its very fun to make i luved it!!!!!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these with my grandchildren and had a lots of fun...and lots of mess, but was sooo tasty we didn't care about the clean-up. Of course, most of the cookie balls didn't make it to the dip in chocolate stage as we had fun eating them as we went along. Better have lots of ice cold milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Try using cooking wax. Boil water and have another pot on top with the wax and chocolate. Then dip. It works so much better. Another good ball is Reese Balls with powered sugar, peanut butter, sugar and butter. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
These taste good, but they are a lot harder to make than they look. You need a food processor to get them fine enough to be perfectly round. Mine look awful, but taste yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These are so yummy! I used vanilla flavored almond bark instead of chocolate. I think the vanilla brought out the Oreo filling taste more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Mine turned out a little mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
It tastes delicious. I modified, by adding a half a hand full of white sugar and a dash of vanilla into the cream cheese and oreo mixture. Then once I rolled the balls, I added toothpicks before putting into the freezer to help dip. Idea for Halloween, use the Halloween Oreos on the base, use white chocolate for dipping and its a ghost! Bon Appétit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States