OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msaneholtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were too rich for me, and hard to put the melted chocolate on. If I would make these again, I would make the balls smaller and use white chocolate, or maybe roll them in powdered sugar, like someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are amazingly good. I make with white chocolate instead of semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I consider myself a pretty good baker. I rarely have difficulty with a recipe. But let me tell you - these were hard to make. Definitely tested my patience. I tried what some reviewers had said and froze the dough for a little while before rolling it. Even after that the dough was hard to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I use this recipe all the time and my family and friend love it! I learned the hard way on the dipping in chocolate, it came out really thick! I used some paraffin wax to thin out the chocolate so it wasn't such a thick coating on there and it worked great!!! Haven't tried the snowmen yet... but is a great idea for making with the kids to leave for Santa ;) thank you for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are sooooooo good!!!! For my Christmas cookie party, I added crushed candy canes inside, as well as sprinkling a few on top. I used a double broiler for the chocolate, used two forks for dipping, and put them on waxed paper when done. You have to freeze the mix for a good 15 minutes to make them easy to roll in your hands; just putting them in the fridge even for a half hour, doesn't cut it. I also added just a tad extra cream cheese for extra creaminess inside my cookie. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were so easy and amazing! The only thing I changed was I used white chocolate instead..Also after dipping them in the chocolate I sprinkled red and green sprinkles on top for a 'holiday dessert'! very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I've made these twice, the first just with the cookie mixture and dipped in chocolate, they turned out great. Just made them this afternoon this time wrapped the cookie mixture around maraschino cherries and dipped they turned out wonderful. reminded us of black forest cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Its very fun to make i luved it!!!!!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made these with my grandchildren and had a lots of fun...and lots of mess, but was sooo tasty we didn't care about the clean-up. Of course, most of the cookie balls didn't make it to the dip in chocolate stage as we had fun eating them as we went along. Better have lots of ice cold milk on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States