OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
too much mess for a less than spectacular pay off. 2 of 4 kids liked the white chocolate dipped ones all right, the ones i dipped in chocolate chocolate were just too much, no one liked those. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Quick and easy! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by all4carolinas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
i made this recipe with my friend to race money for the American Cancer Society. Everybody loved them and the fundraiser was a huge success, with over 100 orders. I will say that the dipping took a while when you have to make 200 plus cookie balls, but otherwise this was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Very rich and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Messy to make, but worth it. Very rich, so be careful not to make the balls too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My sister-in-law made these I did not, but they were great, We thought how easy they were and sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love these! Three simple ingredients and simple to make. Plus I crush the Oreos in my food processor which is always fun. They are super delicious, my husband can't get enough of them. In fact because of him I have to make my 3rd batch of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love this recipe!!! I found that placing the balls in the freezer for about 20 minutes makes it much easier to dip this in the chocolate. This was a big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Absolutely fantastic and addictive! Don't make if you're looking to watch your figure! To save on calories and fat, you can make without cream cheese; cream filling from cookie is enough to hold the ball together. Makes it more cake-like. Dipping in chocolate is messy. I recommend small bowl and small slotted spoon. Roll ball in chocolate with tip of spoon, scoop up ball with small slotted spoon, shimmy back and forth to get extra chocolate off,and roll off spoon onto parchment paper. First batch was messy, but 2nd was better once I got a rhythm going. Well worth a little mess....Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Taste was great...they were a big hit but coating them in the melted chocolate was nearly impossible!! It was an extremely messy process...I tried spoons, toothpicks...nothing worked! Don't know if I will attempt this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States