OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made these for a bridal shower and they were a huge hit! I am surprised at how many reviewers are saying these are difficult to make. I thought they were one of the easiest desserts I have ever made in my life. Also, one of the tastiest. To make the process easier, I do agree with the suggestion to use a food processor to crush the Oreos and mix them with the cream cheese. I used tooth picks to dip them in the chocolate. Once the chocolate started to run low I just plopped the balls in the bowl and then spooned the chocolate over the top to coat the entire ball. I agree that they are very rich, but I don't consider that to be a negative thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I have made these for Christmas dipped in white chocolate and sprinkled with red and green sugar. I also make them into football shaped and dipped in milk chocolate for Super Bowl. Piped white chocolate or royal icing for the laces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Super easy and amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These got mixed reviews but I personally liked them. I had never melted baking chocolate prior to this recipe and I frustrated myself during the first failed (slightly embarrassing) attempt. I used the water bath technique the second time around. It worked wonderfully. I used toothpicks for dipping which also made things easier. I'd recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe is sooo yummy! To crush my Oreo's, I used my blender and then mixed the fine cookie crumbs with the cream cheese using a hand mixer. The second time I made these I used the Berry Burst Ice Cream Oreo's and covered them in vanilla almond bark. These tasted just like chocolate raspberry truffles! My family can't get enough of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Love these! After trying these incredibly delicious Oreo creations at a cookie exchange, I just had to try them myself. When I found that the recipe had come from Allrecipes.com- I was ecstatic! Eating these cookie balls, you would think to make these you would need to be a cookie-making pro. The cookie and cream cheese combination is genius. This is definitely a recipe I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I loved this recipe. The rolling in chocolate is time consuming. It helps to freeze the balls before dipping and keep the chocolate very runny. One thing I did notice.... Doing these a day ahead is a great idea because they need time to sit and marry. At first they were ridiculously sweet. The next day they were perfect, and interestingly enough, became better once they got to room temp. I'm going to make again, and this time I'm gonna try different cookies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I love sweet things but this is WAY to sweet to swallow. I made the balls and froze them for 20 minutes. Then took a little white chocolate and dipped a cake pop stick. Put the stick in the ball then into the chocolate. Sounds easy...no. The GRE was easier than this recipe. A pain and quite an expensive recipe for the results. A lot of oddly shaped, way too sweet cookies is what I ended up with. I'm glad I did a trial run today. They wont be making it to the Christmas dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I tried them, like this, dipped in the semi-sweet chocolate. I prefer them made with white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msaneholtz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States