OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
These were so great!!!! A little challenging to make with the chocolate, but it was totally worth it. It tasted the best after being cold so I kept them in fridge for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These treats will make everybody happily smile. People beg me to bring the oreo balls with me when I visit them. Makes a wonderful gift also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
These were the hit of my little one's 3rd birthday party! *First, since several attendees were gluten-free, I made this with Gluten Free sandwich cookies (Kinnikinnick K-Toos chocolate cookies - 2 packages of these equals 36 cookies exactly. I didn't cover with crushed cookie crumbs.). It worked beautifully - no issues. *Second, I followed other reviewers' advice and froze the balls before dipping (actually, they sat in the freezer overnight). *Third, after freezing, I inserted lollipop sticks and these made dipping in chocolate a breeze. I did spoon chocolate over the tops and merely dipped the bottoms to cover the entire cookie ball. This also made eating a little easier for little ones - less chocolate mess on the hands. :-) (We're in the middle of a typical, brutal Texas summer. These melt fast, so I served them straight from the 'fridge and the lolly sticks kept some of the mess in check.) I can't wait to make these again...and try different variations. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made these cookie balls yesterday for a 4th of July party and they were delicious. I used the semi-sweet chocolate, not white chocolate, and sprinkled a few red,white, and blue sprinkles on each. I left my balls in the freezer for at least an hour so they were good and hard and could be easily dipped in the melted chocolate. The recipe as it is does not make anywhere near 48 balls though. I was lucky I got 30 small balls out of my batch. Just a few comments about the negative reviews: yes its a little messy covering the balls in chocolate and mine did not come out looking like smooth little candy balls, but the party I was going to wasn't fancy and no one cared what they looked like; you have to work fast with the melted chocolate because it does tend to thicken up quickly; I do agree with some of the reviews that they are a little expensive to make but man are they yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is so easy,my daughter 15,makes them! The dipping can be tough. I like the candy melts from walmart for 'making candy' They can be microwaved over and over,and it gives the cookies a shell. I also use the food processor for the mixing,makes this recipe a snap! P. S. They are suppose to be sweet,lol! You are rolling Oreos in Chocolate! :) So fill a glass of cold milk and yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
They are very tasty and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Have been making these for years and always a hit!!! I usually dip in white chocolate with a milk chocolate drizzle. Sometimes use peanut butter Oreos dipped in milk chocolate with a peanut drizzle. Place them in mini cupcake papers for a nice presentation...easy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
A little messy but super rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Try this with lemon cream filled cookies, dipped in white chocolate or almond bark! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States