OREO Cookie Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
A coworker brought these to the office and they quickly disappeared- they are yummy! I made the mistake of trying to melt chocolate in the microwave. The chocolate didn't melt well. It was dry and not able to dip and coat the balls. The chocolate melts better in a double boiler. I didn't have a double boiler but just placed metal mixing bowl over a pot of water. Adding a small amount of oil to the melting chocolate keeps it glossy. I will try chocolate specifically for dipping next time. The biggest challenge was coating the balls with chocolate without coating being too thick. Even without chocolate coating they are delicious...and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I've made these several times before with just Oreo cookies. I'm supporting our local Girl Scouts and bought Thin Mints this time. Yuuuumo!!! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBJ Luv's to Cook!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montebello, California, USA
Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very easy to make, and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Try this! use Strawberry Oreos. Dip them in white chocolate, or red melt-aways. Before chocolate sets, sprinkle pop rocks on top! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy to make. A little sweet for me but always a hit at the parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lopez
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
They were delicious! Defiantly going to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe, and it works for my family. But instead of chocolate chips, I highly recommend almond bark of any brand it makes it moe about the oreo even with that little bit of chocolatey taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karina.sims

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Try dipping them in Andes mint chips for a variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Ok, so these taste amazing - what's there not to like, right? However, unless you are a baker extraordinaire you may find yourself thinking somewhere along the way (as I did)...."how on earth can a recipe with only three ingredients be this much trouble??!!" Seriously. And the time estimate of 1.75 hours is a joke. It took twice that easily but really longer considering the time needed to chill. And they looked rather unsightly. Fortunately, just about any dessert tastes great regardless of appearance but was hoping to present something pleasing to the eye since I was whipping them up for a cookie swap. Um, not exactly - they were funny little misshapen globs with clumps of white chocolate and holes and oh my. Not pretty. So yes, they are wonderful and I can see the potential but don't think you are embarking upon a simple baking venture!! Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
An easy, unbelievably delicious "cookie". A family Christmas favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States