OREO® Chocolate Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is definitely for the chocolate lover who loves a very rich dessert. I didn’t bother with a water bath but did leave it in the oven with the door cracked open for about an hour after baking. The texture was smooth and creamy and didn’t crack. It was heavy to me but my family absolutely loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very good, but holy mackerel it's rich. :-o I wouldn't hesitate to make this again, but I wouldn't recommend this as a weeknight dessert for two. That's what I did and we ended up throwing away the leftovers because we could only manage a few bites at a time! Perfect for gatherings though and has a smooth, creamy chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This is a crowd pleaser, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I have only made one cheesecake before this one, and it was pretty easy to make. It also turned out great! No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I love this recipe and have made it a few times. Anything that incorporates Oreo chocolate creams gets my vote. This cheesecake is creamy AND dreamy! I like layering a mixture of sour cream, sugar, & almond extract on top of the cheesecake for that extra umph. As if this pie needed anymore, ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Absolutely delicious and super easy to make. The only change I made to the recipe is making a crust from thoses pre-crushed oreo crumbs in a box. I also used a whole box of oreos for the filling, Mmmmmm! Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Pretty good stuff right here. :) Taken as is, the cheese cake has a nice dense texture. But for those who prefer a "fluffier" cheesecake, I added about 1/3 to 1/2 cup sour cream. It took longer to bake, I think about 20-30 mins extra, but it still turned out great. The outer part of the cake was a ever so slightly over cooked. Maybe that could be remedied by lowering the temperature a lil bit??? Let me know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desi!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Definitely a cheesecake for chocolate lovers! A big hit with my girlfriends. I goofed and put the 20 oreos into the batter..it still came out fine but took a little longer to bake. A few observations, When you quarter the cookies, they fall apart, don't worry. If you leave the ingred out at room temp for an hour before, you avoid cracking. Run your knife around the edge immediately after it comes out of oven. Definitely will make this again and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very tasty and easy to make. Mine tasted great although cracked and was a little rough around the edges after I ran the knife around. Will do without that part next time and see how it goes. I got lots of compliments on it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This is amazing. Every time I make it I get asked for the recipe. I use a combination of lowfat and regular cream cheese, which works fine. I also use melted semisweet chocolate chips instead of the bakers chocolate, because I always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States