OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
So Easy! So Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is good but waaaaaaay too rich. I normally like very rich desserts but the fudge layer in this dessert is just too much. I would use about half of the recommended amount of filling or else it's just way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I've made this a few times. Always well received. As a twist this past time, I used mint oreos. yum! Work fast and it might help to freeze the cake for 10 mins before you ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After reading the reviews I almost thined it out with a little milk. So glad I didnt. It was not hard to spread and tasted great. I did put all of it together except the cool whip. I wraped it tight in foil and put in the frezzer for a couple of hours then took it out, covered it in cool whip, drizzeled with hot fudge and crushed oreos and put it back in the frezzer. Looked great, tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norahS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So easy and people are amazed by it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
So Good! Used 1/4 cup carmel and 1/4 cup chocolate could not taste the carmel might add more next time. Other then that followed recipe as is, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Really nice for Fathers Day! I made this exactly as recipe stated. Please don't thin down chocolate mousse filling like others say. It will be thick when you are assembling, but it's really good this way. Once frozen, it almost seems like fudge chocolate layer with oreos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
We had fun making this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYKINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this for my daughter's 3rd bday for family and everyone loved it! My only suggestion is that you could use a tad more whipped cream, but very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States