OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Super easy and quick to make. Great eye appeal. I used mint Oreo cookies. I sprinkled a few Oreo chunks on top and drizzled with fudge sauce before serving. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This is probably the best ice cream cake I have ever had. No one believed I had made it until I told them how! Really simple and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
I got this recipe in the KRAFT magazine and had all the ingredients, so I decided to try it. This was so good it tasted just like a real ice cream cake. I did not change one thing about this and it turned out great. Won't be wasting money on real ice cream cakes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made this for some friends and they were impressed! Little did they know that it is SUPER easy to make! I made with FF coolwhip, low fat icecream sandwiches and sugar free/FF pudding mix and low sugar hot fudge sauce. Turned out WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Great and easy dessert. Change the flavors by changing to different flavor sandwiches. Next time I make it though I will have a large tub (or 2 8ozs tubs) because there just wasn't enough to completely "frost" it the way I like. I may also try the neapolitan sandwiches and maybe sliced strawberry layer. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Wow! This is better than DQ! Everyone loved it, and it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Evans Ryan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Brownell, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Fantastic! I got 24 icecream sandwiches and did a double layer in a 9x13 pan. I also poured some extra hot fudge sauce over the top layer of sandwiches before frosting with the whipped topping. My 20 yr old daughter said it was the best dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane P

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
Beautiful presentation and super easy. EVERYONE has asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NGERLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
this was a great ice cream cake! i usually don't like the store bought kinds that much so this was awesome! and it was so easy! i recommend this if you want to make an easy and delicious ice cream cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was really good - not a DQ cake by any means, but still very tasty. I used a 9X13 pan. 18 ice cream sandwiches, double layered (Some broken into halves - to fit the pan). Almost a full pound package of Oreo's for the fudge cookie crunch. (Best part!!!) I will probably make this again - it just wasn't the right thing for the husband's thirtieth birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States