OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Delicious, looks great and tastes even better! I used mint chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches and "grasshopper" (mint chocolate cookies) because we love anything with mint and chocolate in my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kricket2571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Good recipe! I made a modification that I think made all the difference: butterscotch pudding instead of chocolate! Talk about delicious! Also, I added milk to make the filling a little more creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This gets a 5 star from the test group, but as the cook, i'd give it a 4. I didn't particularly like the texture of the chocolate filler layer, it was crunchy, and next time am thinking of actually making the pudding to see what that does. Overall it was pretty good, and very rich. I doubled the recipe and had more than plenty left over for 8 people. Would make again, with some variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I will never buy an ice cream cake again! This is amazing and really easy. My son picked out mint Oreos, which were yummy. We chopped them and sprinkled them on top. Just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Easy solution for a son who always wants an ice cream cake for his birthday. Good flavor, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was very good. I followed the advice on doubling the recipe however I dont recommend doing this unless you have a lot of people to serve. I personally found it way to chocolately though and so next time I will try using a different kind of pudding for the filling and I will also double up on the cool whip since there wasn't nearly enough. Overall though it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very easy to make. Was a great dish to prepare with the kids. It was delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
it was soooooo good!!!! my new birthday cake for me and other people! he only thing i would do differently would be to cruch 8-10 more oreos and put them on top and on the sides. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Sooooo good can not wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I have made variations on this recipe from recipe my mom gave me about 25-30 years ago when she first got it from a friend. I had always seen it in a 9 x 13 glass pyrex. This is another spin on a great idea. Thanks for the new spin on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nesselrode63

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States