OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I've made this a ton of times and I always get rave reviews. It's so fun and easy to make with kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, California, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
this cake was so easy to make and it was delicious! i followed previous advice and added some milk to the chocolate/pudding mixture. I also used a whole box of mint oreos which added a great flavor. Got rave reviews from everyone who ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Not quite as good as DQ but this cake was fantastic. I added more Oreo cookies and used 2 containers of Cool Whip. I decorated the top with whip cream and more oreo cookies. Everyone wanted a piece. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
this was pretty good, then we poured more hot fudge on top. outstanding! -but very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Simple to make. The center was like a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very, very good. A good suggestion if your fudge filling is too thick - add a bit of milk to the mixture before mixing in the chopped oreos - just to get it to spreading consistency. Made this for my husband's birthday and he absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Made as is for my daughters 8th bday, and it was a huge hit with everyone, including the adults... someone said it tasted like a Baskin Robbins cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Outstanding! Beautiful, easy and rich. We don't need to purchase expensive ice cream cakes anymore. Can easily adapt by changing the type of cookies, pudding and/or ice cream sandwich flavors. I think the third layer is necessary to get the full "wow" impression.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I've made this cake 3 time now for my kids birthday and I will never buy another ice cream cake again!! Kids (and adults) loved it--hard to even figure out that it's ice-cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Easy to make and so good! Made it for Thanksgiving dessert along with other baked goods. This was the first thing that all 20 of my guests headed towards. Everyone raved about it and wanted seconds. I did add a bit of milk to the pudding mixture to thin it out to make spreadable. That is the only change I made. I did add oreo cookies crumbs on top before I wrapped and put back into freezer. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Duffy Potter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States