OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is a great recipe. And the cake was easy to stack. My daughter and her friends made this cake by themselves and loved it too! Two of the girls licked the bowl that contained the filling clean! This recipe is great and I'm sure my daughter would like to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This recipe is so good! And the cake was easy to assemble too. My eleven year old daughter and her friends made this cake by themselves. The results were wonderful. When I read the ingredients I figured that the cake would be too rich but it had just enough chocolate! I will definetly save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
QUICK, EASY, and EVERYONE LOVED it! I purchased the 24 pack from Sam's Club because I was making this for a larger party. I used a 9x13 and could have filled the entire pan with 26 of them- 2 layers, but used 22 and trimmed the end to make it even. I also doubled the filling-which I recommend making before you start. I added a REALLY thin coat of Reece's Chocolate Hardening Shell for a Zing of added taste before 2nd layer. Work QUICKLY because it melts FAST! I blended softened vanilla ice cream (as a previous recommendation), stuck it back in the freezer for 30 minutes and then iced the cake- easy peasy! I lined my pan with several layers of parchment paper for easy removal. After icing, I recommend squeezing it back into the pan-did this without much trouble- so it would freeze with clean lines. Took it out of the freezer 10 minutes before serving and it was GONE before I knew it- with everyone wanting seconds! 1 week later and people are still reminiscing about how good it was and Reece's was a nice added flavor that some people noticed- and other's didn't! YUM YUM + 2 thumbs up for being quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codyann
Home Town: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
this was really good and easy and definitely interesting and unique, the only thing was it makes you really really thirsty! still great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I made it and brought it to my job. Everyone loved it! It is fun and easy to make too! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The best birthday cake EVER! I've been making this cake for my son for the past 3 years and he AMAZING! Beats Baskin Robins any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nomstas
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was GREAT! I used Whipping cream and whipped it myself so that it wasn't quite soo sweet..It was a BIG hit. I will definitely make it again. Next time I think I will use fudgeeOs instead of Oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomstas

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was ok. It was simple and looked nice but personally I thought it tasted just like ice cream sandwiches. I suppose I was hoping for some magical transformation with the addition of the other ingredients. It was very easy to make (my 2 & 3 year old helped) and the prep time was quick but I just wasn't impressed. Homemade ice cream cake takes a little bit of time but the end result is so much better and I can make a lot more quantity wise for the money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made this ice cream cake for my husband's birthday party and everyone loved it! Like some of the other reviews I made some changes: I doubled the recipe (besides the ice cream sandwiches), mixed up about a whole box of Oreos into the pudding filling, and crumbled the leftover Oreos on top of the cool whip. Basically the layers were in this order: ice cream sandwiches (bottom); pudding layer with Oreos (middle); cool whip (top); and then leftover crumbled Oreos on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Rich and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States