OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
This was delicious!!! I will definately make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Rowlett Zuccaro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe. No changes made, it was so yummy and the presentation was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Perfect for a hot summer day! I have made this twice and each time this cake is gone within minutes after being served. It's so easy to make. I have used both a an ice cream topping and Hershey's syrup and each one I didn't have any problems. For a new twist on dessert I would highly recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I am SO glad that I decided to make this for Memorial Day. I followed the recipe exactly. I put the bottom layer in a 8x11 glass pan and stacked it up from there (used 3 layers of 4 ice cream sandwiches as directed), and wrapped the whole thing in foil to put in the freezer. It was excellent - even better than I thought it would be. The chocolate/oreo mixture did remind me of thick fudge brownie. Coolwhip on the outside with a few more crushed oreos - perfect! The layers looked great when we cut it, and the kids and adults ate everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwinsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
LOVE THIS!!! Made it for my son's birthday. Very easy to do and SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The best, the best, the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laceyworks
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was very easy and great! I used a 6oz tub of chocolate cool whip dip and 2oz of regular cool whip. I do recommend leaving the ice cream sandwiches in the freezer until you are ready to put this together. I will be making this again! I did not make a freezer packet, I just put my cookie sheet in the freezer until it was chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceyworks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I made this for my son's school (a private school of about 20 kids). They LOVED it! Some said it was better than a DQ cake. I did customize it though. The local country store didn't have any ice cream sandwiches so I made the first layer w/ vanilla bean ice cream. I doubled the recipe too by layering a 1/2 gallon of ice cream in a 9X13 pan, doubled the middle layer, and added a whole tub of whipped cream. Since the pudding mixture seemed a bit thick, I added about 1/4 C. of milk to the mixture. Also, I used 2 rows of the Oreo's. I will definatly make again-next time w/ the ice cream sandwiches though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Awesome cake! Work as quick as you can, my ice cream sandwiches melted a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
this looks so great!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Farmery

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Campbell, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States