OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
AWESOME!!!! everyone loved the dessert, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent! I made this for my family's 4th of July get-together tonight, and it received rave reviews! :) I'll definitely be pulling this one out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was really good but next time I don't think I'll use ice cream sandwiches, if I do it will be just one layer and the other layers will be ice cream because it was just a little too much chocolate to finish a whole piece but other than that it was really good it..the oreo fudge layer tastes just like the fudge layer in dairy queen ice cream cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Delicious! I made this with my toddler for my husband's Father's Day treat...it is simple to make, yet so much richer than it sounds. The pudding mixed in with the cool whip, fudge & cookies is what makes this a treat! We added a few extra cookies into the mix & crumbled some on top as well...A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is a great recipe! You could change the flavors and make it all your own! It is very easy to put together. I would recommend buying two tubs of whipped topping though. There was not enough to "ice" the entire cake with. Added some toffee chips on top. Will never buy another ice cream cake from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
The best thing I can say about this recipe is that it's easy to put together and you can make it well ahead. The taste was just OK. Perhaps a "premium" ice cream sandwich would make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Tastes like eating 3 ice cream sandwiches at once. Not really like eating an ice cream cake. Too much cake, not enough ice cream. The pudding/filling part was yummy and tasted like the kind you'd find in a store-bought ice cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This cake is very easy to make and it could not look more impressive! I doubled the recipe and made it in a 13"x9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This is so easy and tastes incredible!!! My boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. I think I'm going to try it with reese's cup next time! Thank you!!! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aueander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States