OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
this was wonderful, but I didn't use cool whip. I used real whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Sucks! Fell over as soon as I put it in the freezer. Wasn't so "easy" for me... I guess you have to be a lot faster and not have any kids to distract you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was really good and was gorgeous! I added some milk to the pudding mixture because I thought that it seemed too thick. But, I do not recommend this! I overdid it, and it ended up too thin, so I had to stick it in the freezer before putting it together. Follow the recipe and you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Fudge filling was delicious! Be sure to have the ice cream cakes are completely frozen before you work with them, or they will ooze! Otherwise, very easy and quick and yummy! The fudgy filling tastes just like brownie batter withouth the egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelReed

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Super easy and very good! It will disappear before your eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I made this for my husbands birthday. The family loved it. They liked it so much, they want me to make it for Thanksgiving, instead of Mud Pie. I doubled the recipe. However, I didn't have two packages of chocolate pudding, so I used one chocolcate, and one vanilla....perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Trageser

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Excellent dessert! I tried to make mine just a bit healthier, used Cool Whip Free and Sugar Free chocolate pudding. I also used mint oreos, since thats what we had on hand, and the only ice cream sandwhiches I found had chocolate chips in them. This was an awesome dessert, looks great too, had made for when company was over. Veyr rich though, but its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Yummy! Loved by the kids and the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Three layers seemed extreme for 4 people so I just did two and we only ate half the thing and we had big pieces! It was realllllly good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smeak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Awesome!! Added skor chocolate bar. David loved this, he thought it was better than my usual ice cream cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States