OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for a holiday event and my sister, who is a mini Betty Crocker, said this dessert was so good, I could sell it and make money. I was a little surprised as it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Who knew that these things mixed together could make something sooo decadently good. Very rich. Had a small sliver and even that was to much. I prepared this as directed. Very quick and easy. I actually think I spent more time waiting for the cool whip to defrost so that could finally make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious. The pudding and chocolate topping in the filling make it so decadent and fudgy. I will happily make this again, though I will keep another 8oz of cool whip on hand to frost with: for my tastes I wanted the full 8oz written in the filling. I also did not use foil and just assembled/frosted in a shallow pan, figuring the freezer would keep it standing: my ice cream bars couldn't quite handle that and the bottom ice cream layers smooshed out. I will wrap in foil or double in a 13X9 and just frost the top, in the future. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too sweet...I'd rather just have an ice cream sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My guys all liked it. Double and put in 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used whipping cream instead of Cool Whip and omitted the Oreos. Way better tasting and cheaper than storebought ice-cream cake. It's super easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome, and SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy and delicious. I wondered how you could layer it as described with out the cool whip/chocolate mixture being a mess or having everything slide all around, but the pudding really solidifies the cool whip and it becomes very 'cement-like' which is good. Tasted delicious, the Oreos added an excellent crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the cheff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is absolutely heavenly! Loved it. The fudge filling tastes like the fudge layer in Dairy Queen cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bos_Boo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States