OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this for a holiday event and my sister, who is a mini Betty Crocker, said this dessert was so good, I could sell it and make money. I was a little surprised as it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Who knew that these things mixed together could make something sooo decadently good. Very rich. Had a small sliver and even that was to much. I prepared this as directed. Very quick and easy. I actually think I spent more time waiting for the cool whip to defrost so that could finally make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Delicious. The pudding and chocolate topping in the filling make it so decadent and fudgy. I will happily make this again, though I will keep another 8oz of cool whip on hand to frost with: for my tastes I wanted the full 8oz written in the filling. I also did not use foil and just assembled/frosted in a shallow pan, figuring the freezer would keep it standing: my ice cream bars couldn't quite handle that and the bottom ice cream layers smooshed out. I will wrap in foil or double in a 13X9 and just frost the top, in the future. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Too sweet...I'd rather just have an ice cream sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My guys all liked it. Double and put in 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used whipping cream instead of Cool Whip and omitted the Oreos. Way better tasting and cheaper than storebought ice-cream cake. It's super easy to make, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Awesome, and SO easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Easy and delicious. I wondered how you could layer it as described with out the cool whip/chocolate mixture being a mess or having everything slide all around, but the pudding really solidifies the cool whip and it becomes very 'cement-like' which is good. Tasted delicious, the Oreos added an excellent crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the cheff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is absolutely heavenly! Loved it. The fudge filling tastes like the fudge layer in Dairy Queen cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bos_Boo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States